arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Anker P.
Denmark
March 18, 2015
Satisfied
The priice. the transport and close to the airport
As promised

Natchamat P.
Thailand
March 18, 2015
stay full of surprises
location, airport shuttle and clean rooms
up till now, it has been very good but this time again the bathroom was below standard. last time (24.2.2015)when I stayed in a superior room, the shower was broken and I had difficulty taking a shower. I screwed the shower connection out and handed it to the reception to tell them to inspect these fittings in the future before the guest arrives. This time (16.3.2015) it happened again. The reception tried to find a room for me and found that in 4 rooms checked, it was the same problem. This is amazing.

Gregory H.
United States
March 18, 2015
Great for transit and short stay
price, close to airport, clean
I usually have a very pleasant but short stay as I use it for an overnight stop when I am catching a plane. This time everything was great until I took a shower. When I went in to the bathroom in the morning and looked in the shower there were lots of small squiggly things on the floor. Needless to say I did not take a shower. I called the front desk and they sent someone right away and offered to move me to another room. This is the only time I have any anything unpleasant happen and I stay there quite a bit.

Jacques C.
Mauritius
March 17, 2015
Quite not the standard I was looking for
Location/ Good spa
Cannot rate it a 4 star hotel for the following reasons: 1. Shuttle service from airport not satisfactory. Waited for over one hour. 2. Restaurant does not offer an optional air conditioned room. Has limited menu. While breakfast was included in the price, a second cup of tea or coffee is charged extra. Broken bench with 1.5 inch nails sticking out on two sides not removed after notifying staff. Take away meals placed on a tray for customer to take to the room without any cover provided. Room was located in a separate building approx. 200ft away from the restaurant. 3. Room not electronically operated for security. 4. Two small bottles were found in the bathroom, one containing shampoo and the other shower gel. They were without any label. 5. No supply of tea in the room. Only coffee. 6. No notification room poster available to hang on the door in order to advise the housekeeper when you do not want to be disturbed or do not need room cleaning. 7. No city map available at reception. We were told it is available at the airport.

Martin K.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Great stay if you transit
location, free shuttle pickup, good value
Used this hotel few times and will do again. free airport pickup, great value, 5min from the Airport. few ok bars around the hotel, on the main strip. don't try to eat in the hotel, food is rubbish. otherwise awesome value if you in transit and don't want to get into the city.

Matilda F.
Sweden
March 17, 2015
Pretty good
Close to airport, massage 24 hours, roomservice 24 hours!
Overall it was fine! I needed a night close to the airport for a small amount of money wich I got!

Jennifer A.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2015
Convenient for a short overnight stopover
Airport transfer service was efficient, check-in and out was fast, large room

Simon F.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2015
Bad smell, bad breakfast, non existetent wifi
Near the airport, excellent shuttle, great street food very near
4 stars??? No way, once again a hotel giving themselves at least 1 star more than they should. 3 problems here, and they are easily fixed, but the motivation to fix them seems uninteresting to the owners, I mean nobody stays at an airport hotel for more than a few nights. The 3 problems ( ok my problems ) 1. The drains stink, a raw effluence which almost gags you, putting a small basket of charcoal in the bathroom is not helping, it still stinks. 2. Probably the worst ever wifi in a hotel I've experienced, you get better wifi on the beach in koh Lanta!!!! 3. Better not to serve breakfast at all than the breakfast they serve, so choose the no breakfast option, there are many many small street food stalls 2 minutes from the hotel, you can't miss them, you have to pass them on the way in. Easy to fix these problems, please do it. On the possitive side, the staff are very helpfull and friendly, the airport shuttle is excellent, it's easy to flag down a taxi and get dropped off at the sky train station, or indeed take it all the way into bangkok.

douglas S.
United States
March 16, 2015
a
good location
good

Scott S.
United States
March 16, 2015
Will stay again in the future.
Location, price, comfort and airport transport.
Was a short but enjoyable stay.