arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13384 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7 John G.
United States
March 09, 2015
Good location
location
It's a nice hotel for a longer layover. Food isn't great though.

8.7 lianne S.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2015
next to the airport
location - a 10min drive from the airport, clean, next to local restaurants which are nice and cheap
We only stayed for one night but the stay was pleasent the staff were helpful, we gt a free transfer bk to the airport. The room was clean, beds are abit stiff bt we were knackered from a 15hour flight so it didnt bother us. Would stay here again if I needed to be near the airport.

5.3 David B.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Not a good stay this trip, cleanliness an issue
Close to airport, free shuttle, staff service
I have stayed here many times and the majority of those trips have been hassle free and enjoyable, the one time before that wasn't so good was a room given that seemed to be infested with a local mosquito nest. This trip unfortunately was the same plus another bug. I checked in about 9.30pm, my girlfriend was already booked in with her sister and her room was fine. My room, was also in the new block but on entering it felt as if the room had not been used for a while as there were many mosquitoes present. I asked to change room which the staff agreed to as I hadn't used any facilities as yet. The next room was on the 4th floor and only had a few mosquitoes. My girlfriend who had checked in with her sister decided to stay in my room but during the night had to go back to her sister's room due to ants all over the bed and under the sheets. My girlfriend is 7.5 months pregnant. I managed to sweep the beds of most of the ants but woke up in the morning with ants again walking all over the sheets. The issue here for me is that either the maids are not doing a good job or they are not spraying the rooms to rid the them of bugs. I do agree the majority of my stays have been bug free but both rooms I stayed in this trip had infestations of mosquitoes with the added annoyance of ants on the floors and in the beds. This problem needs to be resolved as it is not nice for guests. I appreciate it is an airport hotel but I have not had this issue at other locations. The staff are pleasant, the shuttle bus is convenient and the location is close enough to the airport with eating options close by but I mainly purchase a hotel room for it's comfort level and cleanliness. I hope they take note of the problem and rectify before my next visit. My girlfriend was not impressed.

8.3 ARTHUR S.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
my recent stay
location to airport.airport shuffle and room
I stay here regularly on my way in and out of Thailand.within minutes of leaving the airport I am in my room and relaxing.the staff are excellent and the whole enterprize runs extremely efficiently

6 Beverly L.
United States
March 06, 2015
Ver adequate
Oasis garden in the uncharming area near the airport
Fine. They were very reliable about giving me a ride to the ride airport ay4:30!!!

8.7 David G.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Very handy if you are in transit
very near to the airport so no hanging about waiting for the pickup

9.7 Emma P.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Transit stay
The Room, The transfer service and Massage down the road!
Wonder, much needed good nights sleep achieved in big,clean comfy beds, nice bathroom to wash the air plane smell off and the Thai Massage place down the road was just the best - much needed and appreciated after the flight and to prepare for the next stretch!

6 David G.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
very basic hotel but excellent value for money
price, transport to airport and return, good value
i only stayed for one night while waiting for my homeward flight and was impressed with the value for money. it is only a basic hotel, probably a 2 or maybe 3 star but quite acceptable for a short stay.

8 Matthew L.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
Good option near airport
Efficient pickup service and clean and efficient hotel
A good option near the hotel. Pickup service was simple, all we had to do was go to exit 4 of arrivals and a few minutes later we were checked in and ready for bed. The room was clean and featured everything you would need for a night or two. Staff were very efficient and organised our transfer the next day with the minimum of fuss. Good option if you have a flight to catch.

6 ROGER H.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
transit
close to airport pick up & return service close to food outlets
Had to stay overnight as missed last bus to Hua Hin then catch a bus the next morning so everything & everyone made an overnight stop pleasant.