arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13380 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13380 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

4.3 James K.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2015
Very dissappointing
Difficult to find three
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and the first experience it was fine, so we decided to book it again. Unfortunately, our second stay was very disappointing. We were given a room on the 5th floor (no lift) when we got there it smelt of stale cigarette smoke and the bathroom had a strong aroma of drains. We went to request a change of room and explained why we were unhappy with the room. The staff on the main desk were very rude and moved us to a ground floor room on a corridor between the two main buildings of the hotel. This meant there was a lot of noise through the night as people were coming back to their rooms. The room was riddled with mosquitoes and unclean. The shower had no hot water and the overall experience was disappointing. There are far better hotels in the same price range and location.

8 cori G.
Canada
January 23, 2015
Nice place, clean and comfortable
The rooms were very large and clean. Airport transportation was awesome. The restaurant down the street was delicious!

8 TAY N.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
affordable and comfortable stay
The free transfer to hotel and back. Near to airport and near to alot of restaurants and pub.
I find it cheap with free transfer to airport. The rooms are basic and clean. The wifi is very bad in the room. You need to go down to lobby to get wifi. No lift for old building. It is easy to get food just outside the hotel. It is near alot of restaurants and pubs. It is also near the airport. Staff is helpful too.

6.7 Fereshteh D.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2015
Our stay at Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi
The pick up from airport was good and efficient. The room was clean. It was close to the airport.
We booked they' Agoda andaid for a double room for 2 people. On arrival we were told that Agpda had only booked for one person. We had to paty 300 Bhat extra. We wrote to you explaining this but have not received a reply. Fereshteh Dukes

8.7 Casey T.
United States
January 22, 2015
Great stay for airport transfer
Airport transfer, staff, value for money
Because of the location, I only stay here for a night when I'm flying the next day. It doesn't seem to be all that close to anything, but there is are plenty of food options from street vendors at the end of the alley where Thong Ta is located. The restaurant at the hotel is reasonably priced but not exceptional. No elevator, which isn't a problem for me but others may mind the stairs. Staff is very friendly and helpful, definitely a great aspect of the hotel. Rooms are spacious. Great value for money in my opinion and my top choice when I am in Bangkok for a night in transit.

5.7 Jaydon B.
Australia
January 22, 2015
Basic hotel, good for 1 night stop over
10mins from airport, close to markets, air-con
Wifi was poor at best, no elevator, lucky I was only staying one night

7.7 Graham S.
Australia
January 22, 2015
Excellent Value for Money
This hotel is close to the airport, it has a free shuttle service (although one one the drivers seems a little demented), very reasonable price, quick friendly service, close to Thai street food.
We have stayed about 4-5 times. Each time Thong Ta delivers on convenience of location at a reasonable price.

7.3 Lindsay Y.
Australia
January 21, 2015
Clean hotel and near airport
Airport pick up free. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good local restaurants
Stay pleasant and will come back again

8 feliciano S.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
nice hotel for budget traveller
comfort,clean and value for money
good hotel except for some language barrier,value for money

7.7 robert D.
United States
January 21, 2015
clean large rooms at a good price
large clean rooms, close to airport, shuttle
we often stay here when needing to layover in/out of bangkok. cheap and close.