arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13384 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.8 myeonghwa L.
South Korea
April 22, 2016
Good
It was good than I expect. Transfer service was good.

5.6 David B.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2016
Good only for overnight in transiti
Well having stayed here many times before I was disappointed this time. Had asked for room on high floor but when arrived was offered only ground floor. My experiences before on the ground floor of the new building have always been disappointing as everybody passes your room to go to the lift at all times of day/night, this was no exception. We have a small 1 year old and she was woken a few times in the early morning as certain travelers decided to be shouting to each other while standing outside their rooms (at 2am). If you want quiet this is not your hotel. The WiFi us rubbish, kept dropping, I decided to use my local network mobile data to get better reception. Had mosquitoes in room as on previous occasions. No tea bags in room, only coffee, I don't drink coffee. Went for breakfast and I noticed that there was a choice of two dishes, either American breakfast or Thai rice dish. We were not asked for our option and we were brought the American breakfast, neither of us got our choice. The breakfast was awful, there was no smiles at all during our stay, desk staff seemed uninterested on arrival or departure. I will look for alternative next time. I think it is chosen as always seems to be top of Agoda search for an airport hotel, I don't that will last fort long unless they give better service.

9.6 Ephrem C.
Canada
April 22, 2016
Short stay
Just needed a room overnight waiting for my flight the following day. Jennifer at the front desk was helpful answering my questions about the free shuttle prior to arrival and also helped check me in. Great value and will stay again.

8.8 Phil W.
United States
April 21, 2016
Thong Ta My Favorite
I stay here ALL of the time. I make many trips to THAILAND every year. This time we had a big group. It is GOOD! PLEASE - IF YOU ARE A REAL AMERICAN, DO NOT VOTE FOR hiLIARy clinton, the LIAR or Bernie Sanders, the COMMUNIST.

9.2 Stephen M.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Great value for money
I was really impressed with this low cost hotel. The pickup transfer service was great value for money. The linen looks like it needs replacing possibly 2-3yrs ago. But overall it was excellent.

6.4 Chakrit S.
Thailand
April 21, 2016
Close to airport
Bed is not firm, towels awful, liquid soap without cap.

7.2 Craig K.
United States
April 21, 2016
Good but not great
I like Thong Ta and stay there a couple times a year. It is always tricky though when booking on Agoda because they have an older wing that has old old aircons and is very noisy with groups coming and going all night. It is almost impossible to tell what you are booking on Agoda and I ended up in the old wing. AC would not cool at all which is unfortunate. They told me to always book Superior rooms.

6.8 John T.
New Zealand
April 20, 2016
Hotel was ok.
The hotel was reasonable for what you pay. I expected more from the front reception staff, who I found rude. I don't complain at all giving the fact what you pay is what you get. But in this industry It's worth going the extra mile especially on when guest comment/feedback on their business. Bed had hard. I like a firm bed, but I might as well had slept on the floor. Otherwise the room was very and had good wifi and large. Out date linen with holes and ragged. No soap, lucky I always travel with some, but I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world for this cost, it rates the lowest from basics.

7.6 Paul T.
United States
April 20, 2016
Next to airport. Gets the job done.
For $21 a night including breakfast and a free 10-minute shuttle to and from the airport, this place was all I needed. The bed was great. No elevator, and somewhat spotty staff service (their idea of showing you to your room at 1:30 am was more of a point and grunt than anything else) but for what I needed it was perfect.

5.6 Bao D.
United States
April 20, 2016
Goping downhill
Thongta is going downhill and fast: he wi-fi was almost non-existent and not working most of the time; the towels are worn out and dirty... On the positive side, tront desk staff is still very cheerful and helpful and the airport shuttle works to wonder.