arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13474 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13474 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Robyn M.
United States
May 11, 2016
I stay here every time
Anytime I am flying in or out of Suvarnabhumi airport, I stay at Thong Ta. Free shuttle, 60 THB cab ride from the BTS, comfortable, clean rooms. Great location for transit travel. Fantastic and helpful stafff.

john P.
United States
May 11, 2016
not the land of smiles
surly and indifferent staff, tv wifi and phone hookups had problems. never got the ground floor room i requested online .ive been to thailand many times,wonderful people. but hotel staff doesn't know the meaning of hospitality or guest service.

Gary L.
Australia
May 10, 2016
Good place to stay
Good location with heaps of good eating places close by.

Oka N.
Indonesia
May 10, 2016
Okay
Good location for transit in BKK. Worted for money

Cynthia Z.
United States
May 09, 2016
Great transit hotel near the airport. Very reason
Nothing fancy, but very adaquate.

Jean P.
Canada
May 09, 2016
Value is very good
Good hotel for overnight or few days 10 minutes to airport.long wait for minivan at airport good service price very reasonable.will be back

Malysa Z.
Indonesia
May 08, 2016
Horrible room
Very not recommended to stay in this hotel. The room is horrible, the air conditioning is not function very well and make the room so hot on the night. Bathroom is the same with yellow light and the water not drained well. The room is not same as the picture and review in agoda. No hairdryer, dirty room even the water bottle is dirty and dusted. The room is old and looks like old never been cleaned. And even the Wi-fi is very slow. One positive side is in the airport transfer which want to transfer us at 4am in the morning. Overall never wanted stayed at the hotel again, better stay at the airport for the early flight.

TORBJOERN H.
Sweden
May 08, 2016
This hotel need new beds
The hotel has ok lolation near airport. In naigburhood you can find both falang bars (empty) and thai restaurants (crowded). A lot of good street food to. But hotel is old and beds are the hardest i ever experienced so far. You can feel every spring. My room was noisy from close bar singer, trafik and crasy neighbor house using talk show radio on full volume all day. Bathroom in bad condition with wather damages. Electrical faliour on bed lamp and tv box. Air con made strange noice probably needs cleaning. The hotel Spa was closed down. Anyway the staff was ok. Gave me a room thar was a little better. the hotel is not dirty and the proce was low. So if you like beds that are harder than the floor. And are on low budget ypu can try it. But you would not find me there. Note. The hotel is devided in three parts. I was staying in the house most far away from reception.

Shane W.
Australia
May 08, 2016
Hotel was behind in time.
One of the worst hotel i stayed , rang room sevice was none.bed could feel springs.think hotel only 6

JOHN S.
Australia
May 08, 2016
the linen on the beds and the towels were dirty and smelly
the linen on the beds and the towels were dirty and smelly