Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13590 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13590 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Vinh M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Why too many mosquitos that carry you out.
close to airport
Why too many mosquitos that carry you out. Bathtub don't drain . Staying water . Mosquitos in closet and bathroom. Safe don't work.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Jonghyun L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Jonghyun L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Thammasat S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
conveninet
good location
Reviewed March 12, 2016

hyeyoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good for transfer
Good decision for transfer
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Phil W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
More than 8 Years!
Convenience, Courtesy, Price, Service
GREAT! I have been coming to this hotel since 2008. I travel to Thailand at least 2X per year. And I always stay at Thong Ta. I was there before all of the additions. I was there before the walls were put up. I will continue to go to Thong Ta as long as I live. Sawasdee!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Myra W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
3 star
Maybe it was me and being very tirec, online i arranged to be picked up at airport and returned around later tbat day, nobody picked me up, and nobody answered the phone for room service, so left room arou d 5.30pm needing food , not happy as usual.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

sharon T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Quick overnight stay in BKK
Price, location & complimentary hotel shuttle
This hotel is not a 4 star. We only booked it because of the inexpensive price. I wasn't sure if we would make it to BKK & didn't want to spend a lot of $$ when there was a chance we would not use the room. It is Ok for the price & I guess it is better than sleeping overnight at BKK.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Mike L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
All good, close to airport location!
Staff, location,place to eat around!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

peter C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good Value
Thong Ta is NOT a resort and not easy to find but it is a convenient place to stay for an early morning flight. Very efficient transfer service even at 0500. Staff was not overly friendly but they were very helpful and dependable. Rooms were modest and spotless. Get a room away from the road!
Reviewed March 11, 2016