arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13394 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Tomoharu E.
Japan
December 03, 2015
Close to the Airport
Close to the Airport
Close to the Airport

Allan R.
Canada
December 03, 2015
customer service is not their business
van drivers, low level employees
I arrived at BKK very early. The agent there very grumpy, my name had not been fowarded to them. Arrived at hotel showed my reservation voucher, got email telling me my name would be forwarded to airport agent.Front desk would not check me in until 11:00 unless I paid 50 baht per hour + an "upgrade" fee. Total 367 baht or I could wait. Having traveled for 26 hours waiting not an option. I felt this was unnecessary extortion. The room was in a back corner in a distant building facing west, very hot and it smelled like dirty socks. I would not recomend this place to anyone

Maureen G.
Australia
December 02, 2015
OUR STAY AT THONG TA RESORT SUVARNABHUMI
1} Room size was good

Mr.Steinar J.
Norway
December 01, 2015
Not too far from Suwannaphumi Airport.
Area, Place and service.

JUNGO Y.
Japan
December 01, 2015
review
Price,transpotation to the airport
No elevator Hard to find entrance

John A.
United States
December 01, 2015
Good value for only $26.00
Price, price,& price
For one short night it was ok

Preeyanuch P.
Thailand
November 30, 2015
worst bed I have ever slept on
1 = near airport, 2 = good signs for location of breakfast
Worst bed I have ever slept on. Center of bed was like a mountain top compared to the sides. Woke up with sore back as bed was also very hard. In the morning when we were sleeping, we could hear people walking by and talking like we were sleeping outside. Air conditioner made noises like it was ready to die. Service at airport by hotel staff were very rude, shuffled guests around like we were cattle.

Wanchai Y.
Thailand
November 30, 2015
Change room at 2am due to electrical problem
Location, Airport bus service and Hotel receptionist at the airport.
Change room at 2am due to electrical control in the room was faulty (room air condition and lighting goes on and off constantly). They should have fixed the problem before renting this room to gusts. Night time staffs was less than apologetic about the change worst of all they send the bell boy to give me the bad news about the change. No one from the front office gave me a call to inform me of the change furthermore I ask to talk to the night shift manager he also said there were no night shift manager. Next morning I ask to speak to the manager the staffs indicated that the manager was coming in the evening, so who is running the hotel? The room they moved me too was full of mosquito. Talk about what a terrible experiences!!!! I really think should review this hotel very seriously about the management setup because from my experiences no one was unable to tell me where the manager are!!!!!!!!!

Marianne I.
Australia
November 30, 2015
One night between flights
Close to the airport, nice and quiet in a side street, friendly staff.
We had a very comfortable stay. Ideal for an overnight stopover between flights. Great value and so please with transport to and from tha airport. I would recommend it to friends.

Robert C.
Australia
November 30, 2015
All good except for b/fast
location, clean and price
Generally above good in all areas but breakfast with stale egg was below expectations. Breakfast aside it was a good place to stay with markets 10 minutes walk away.