Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13582 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13582 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Wendy N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
One late night stay
close to airport, good value for money, shuttle facilities to airport
Very good. A comfortable bed and room. I was helped with my luggage (which was heavy). I came in late and had to leave early so I didn't get to experience the food or other facilities. I would definitely stay again!
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Neil C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great airport stopover
Location, value , roomsize
Thong Ta Resort was the perfect stopover to avoid rush hour traffic in Bangkok. The room was a generous size, had everything except the advertised in roomsafe. Which is something Agoda must address in their description of the hotel. Lots to do within walking distance. Spent perhaps too long in a great little bar with live music, only minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was adequate and very promptly brought to you. Overall, I would recommend and will definitely stay there on my return.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

suwit S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Van - driver / location / room
Good .. they have driver pickup me from airport . They upgrade room it nice ... new and clean . Hotel close airport.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Wei B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
review
location, free shuttle bus, value for money.
it is value for money, close to the airport. Room has mosquito and lizard, smells mouldy.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Mohd B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overrated and noisy halfway house
Near airport, clean and good TV channel selection
This hotel is good if u need to be at the airport at an ungodly hour to catch a flight. If you don't have to do this, then stay away from this place. I didn't get good sleep because there was loud music and drunken people at night. After the noise subdued, I had nightmares but maybe the hotel is not to blame, or maybe it is to be blamed. A positive point is the free shuttle service to the airport, which is barely five minutes away. The children enjoyed the cartoons on TV and the internet connection was also quite stable.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Petr H. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
It is good
Lokation, transport to and from aeroport, price
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Ivan B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good for transit stays
Clean, close to shops and artistically furnished.
It is a nice place to stay over if you have a plane to catch, but it does not have a swimming pool. There is an on-site spa but it was closed when we stayed over, probably because of the holiday. Staff are friendly and there is a free membership which offers a 25% discount. Breakfast is served quick with toast, a chicken sausage, a slice of chicken ham, fried egg, jam and coffee or tea. I would rate it at 3.5 Stars which can be raised if there is a swimming pool.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

LEONG X. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Just a transit hotel
Helpful bell boy, cute cats
Disappointments: 1) wifi not working 2) no elevator 3) inefficient reservation staffs 4) super small shower space
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Syndey L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A Good Location for the Airport
They had free shuttle service, breakfast, and a good location if you are continuing on another flight.
Our stay was okay.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

CHIA C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
near bars and restaurants
bars restaurant shopping
good location near by many bars restaurants and near the shopping mall
Reviewed December 30, 2015