arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Loy K.
Malaysia
September 17, 2015
Best budget Hotel
Cheap, nice location and good services
it is nothing but really a budget hotel with very convenient location. Services is very good especially free shuttle bus to Airport every 1/2 hour.

douglas S.
United States
September 17, 2015
a
airport transfer

Ismail H.
Australia
September 16, 2015
Short stay survived
Close to airport

Philip K.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Good value
Great for an overnight stay near airport
I have stayed here several times. Always liked it but this time I stayed in the older part of the hotel. It's not as nice as the new rooms. Older part is just 2 stars.

Tomas T.
Sweden
September 14, 2015
Perfect location for travelling
Location, airport shuttle, ok rooms
Thong Ta is my preferred choice in Bangkok, in particular when travelling to/from Suvarnabhumi. Easy access by car or taxi, parking place available, and good value for money.

Katherine G.
Philippines
September 14, 2015
old hotel
close to airport
The shower area was really small. The hotel is old and does not seem well maintained which makes it seem dirty. Many taxis are waiting outside which is good.

Hsinyi H.
Taiwan
September 14, 2015
nice service
Nice staffs, nearby airport and good service
We were check in pretty late that night, and the staffs were so nice to us. Even if the room with so much mosquito at that time due to the summer time.

Brian R.
United States
September 13, 2015
Happy to stay
Price, comfort, free airport transfers
Excellent

Mike B.
United States
September 13, 2015
Much better!
location, quick in/out, and improved
We stay here a couple of time per year for over 5 years and its always conv for airport connections. Used this place kupon arrival and departure from BKK; brief delay but van waiting ukpon arrival late at nite, always prompt. with deliv to airport upon departure. Past exp was marginal as staff was prev apopoplectic and room often was marginal. Things thanged, all is good now. Always pleased with food chaices at nearby eateries and even street food; 7 eleven close too.

Hazelynne B.
Philippines
September 12, 2015
hotel was so so..
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi
aircon was dripping, no one can fix so we woke up our floor is very wet all over. shower head is broken but they tried to fix right away. some staff are unfriendly. rooms was so old. no elevator so we need to bring our luggage using the stairs on our own. we were very hungry on our arrival but they cant serve food since kitchen is out of order. limited soap supply. room smells like an old wood. you'll not feel like you're in a decent hotel.