Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13586 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

MARK W.
Australia
October 13, 2015
Great for an overnight stay
Transfers location and staff
I didn't have breakfast this time as only used the room in the day. The transfer is very efficient. Great to have an overnight or day stay near the airport. Basic facilities but for the price it's perfect. A bit noisy with inconsiderate guests slamming doors. Have stayed here before and will stay again. It has no lift and no pool so don't really think it's 4 star.

JAMES T.
United States
October 13, 2015
A very nice transit hotel with free airport transf
Cleanliness, Tai style decorations, and free airport transfers
After reading some negative comments posted on Agoda, we were prepared to see a rundown dirty hotel with rude staff upon checking in. To our surprise, this hotel is shining clean( albeit it with Super 8 like towels). The room was spacious with Tai style furniture for the price. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There are nice small restaurants in the soi next to the one the hotel is located with delicious Tai food, clean, and good service at very reasonable prices. The RT airport transfer in the hotel van is free and runs every 30 min. At Gate 4 of the Arrival hall, it's easy to be directed to the right staff who handles hotel shuttles. Thong Ta is a well recognized name there. We will definitely use this transit hotel again if our arrival or departure time is not within the Airport rail/ BTS operating hours vs. quite expensive limo rides or dealing with the risk of dishonest metered taxis.

RECHIE R.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
A good experience
The staff are very good and available all the time... very polite
My stay in the hotel was very good and the staff were all smiling... even if we arrived at almost 1 o'clock in the morning they are still available and they were all accommodating... thanks a lot!

Ola F.
Norway
October 12, 2015
Convenient transit hotel near airport
Location, good aircon, breakfast
Ok hotel for airport transfer. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast plain, but ok. Uncomfortable bed.

Advait J.
India
October 11, 2015
One Night Stay
Proximity to the airport, value for money, muliple varities of rooms
I was there for just one night. The rooms are quite decent, but the air conditioning was bit old and was leaking water all night long. The hotel does not have elevators. So it's a real pain when you have a room on the top floor.

Isabel L.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2015
Not clean, but convenience
Not clean, but convenience
Not clean, but convenience

Russ C.
United States
October 09, 2015
Just one night
N/A

David R.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2015
Close to Airport
Vicinity Airport, Cheap, Airport Shuttle
The closeness to the Airport is the selling factor. It was also fairly cheap which was good.. However, unfortunately there were many fly's in the room, so I had to spend around 2 hours removing all the flies which kept appearing from somewhere.. Also, the bathroom smelled of urine.. I didn't sleep too good because of this.. A bit disappointed as many reviews of the hotel were good.. :( However, it was close the Airport and saved me a long journey in from central BKK at an early hour..

michael S.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2015
would stay again
near airport, near Ikea. have car park
hotel ok for short stay, clean, staff helpfull

Li X.
China
October 08, 2015
Perfect place for an overnight stay near airport.
location, big room and good staff.
We had the triple deluxe room, which was very spacious. The room rates included the free shutle. It was very convenient for transfer. Room was clean and quiet. No noise of the plane or the traffic at all. And there are many places for local food and a 7-11 within 3 minutes walk. The breakfast was basic but with the price paid. it was quite worthwhile. We would definitely stay here again if we come to bangkok.