Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Sally C.
Australia
July 14, 2015
excellent budget airport hotel
clean ....efficient staff and airport pick up
I will go back. Airport pick up excellent Clean room Great staff No food available at night when I arrived

Cynthia S.
United States
July 13, 2015
Big rooms with good mii-bar
Location near airport, free airport pickup, good prices
Our stay was very good, but twice when I called Reception and asked someone to come up (once when I broke a bottle in the room on the faulty bottle opener that had only one screw in the wall...) and nobody EVER came!!! There was glass on the floor which I used a towel to sweep up, but no juice spilled...but there could have been liquid/juice all over the room and they never came to find out the extent of the problem. The other time, I just needed help with the shower and had to ask the room maids to help me because nobody came from Reception when they said they would. I have stayed at Thong Ta many times over the years, but feel the SERVICE really needs to be more helpful!!!

Che G.
Singapore
July 13, 2015
Nil
Nil
Only stayed 1 night which i arrived quite late & depart early in the morning so no much to comment.

Edward K.
United States
July 13, 2015
NOt a resort - not a spa - but still a great value
Free transport to and from airport
The room smelled until we turned on the AC - then it was fine. On our first time through we booked a normal room, and on the second we booked a deluxe room, and we got the same room both times. They claimed that they had upgraded us without telling us the first time. But for $25/night including breakfast and two airport tranfers it was a good value.

Martin A.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2015
Excellent value and location
Shuttle. Clean. Friendly staff.
Hotel is very nice and staff friendly. Only bad thing was wifi in the room was useless.

Matthew Y.
United States
July 11, 2015
A convenient transit hotel near Suvarnabhumi
Location, free shuttle service, nice large rooms
With that being said, the free airport transfers both ways are very nice, and a key reason why we booked Thong Ta. The rooms are large and spacious, the staff are relatively well trained, and there's a nice food court with several stands a short walk outside the hotel, with a small convenience store nearby, so food and drink options near the hotel are great. A useful transfer hotel for travelers arriving in or departing from BKK.

RUNCHUN W.
China
July 08, 2015
It so old hotel
too old not suitable

Graham A.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2015
Hotel
It does the job just
I was collected from airport Driven at a mad speed to hotel Booked in left at stairs to carry own suite case Room had most of light bulbs missing And side lamp wire hanging out also kettle Was missing aircon worked but only after having to stand on a stool to operate manually Room was clean Morning wake up call received again no offer For cases to be taken Different driver this time and was much better All in all its ok for a night stop over Wouldn't go again myself though

Denis C.
Italy
July 08, 2015
best deal for a stop over
Location, comfort, free shuttle transportation
Great, staff is friendly and helpful, location is good, service from and to the airport is fast and efficient

Denis C.
Italy
July 08, 2015
best deal for a stop over
Location, comfort, free shuttle transportation
Great, staff is friendly and helpful, location is good, service from and to the airport is fast and efficient