arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2182 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

geoffrey C.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2012
great location. Friendly staff
value for money
this is a great hotel in good location for shopping and for enjoyable nights outs. the price is reasonable for staying and for the room service. the staff are very friendly and cant do enough to help. i will stay there again

Chu H.
Malaysia
June 18, 2012
good price, but location not very ideal
well worth the money spent
hotel was clean and cozy. we had to make a call to our airline for some information and the staff at the information desk helped us with the call as we had difficulty communicating in thai. the people manning the information desk spoke perfect english, which is extremely convenient. hotel staff were friendly and polite. the downside is the location of the hotel. we had to take a tuktuk/taxi everywhere as the bts/mrt was not within walking distance. however, the taxi rides to siam area do not cost a lot.

geoffrey C.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
great hotel and staff
locatin, price
i love this hotel, i have been staying here for many years and have never had a problem with it. the staff are very friendly and the prices and service are great

geoffrey C.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
stayed in juniour suite amazing value for money
location, friendly staff
I love this hotel, i have been staying here for many years and have never had a problem with it. The staff are very friendly and the prices and service are great

geoffrey C.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
amazing hotel
value for money
i love this hotel, i have been staying here for many years and have never had a problem with it. the staff are very friendly and the prices and service are great

owyong M.
Singapore
May 25, 2012
Grand hotel with full facilities
Well trained staff from car porch to reception to restaurant
Only short stay but always good. The frontline staff are very helpful and the ground staff are polite. Breakfast spread is wonderful with large variety of food available. The room is clean and big and the non smoking room that I stayed is fresh and clean

sven B.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Always stay here when in Bangkok
Good location and easy to drive to and park
Always good service, but rooms need to be cleaned a little better each day. Would like to see some free wifi access, even if limited to, say, 30 minutes per day.

Martine P.
Canada
May 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff
Very helpful staff
Our room was very good after it was changed to a non-smoking room. Make sure you request one if you are a non-smoker! The hotel had very helpful staff, was somewhat clean. The location is not in the best neighboohood however.

zeliha A.
Turkey
May 20, 2012
location is not very good
hotel was looking good from outside
it was not bad , clean hotel. Pool is small a little bit but clean. brakfast was not bad.

Tosporn K.
Thailand
May 15, 2012
Comfortable busy hotel in middle of Old Bangkok.
the local for visit of old bangkok, China Town, is wonderful. Features of the room Ok. Room service very good, price is very ok. enough parking lots
i was happy to get to know this hotel, specially for its location. the pros i have said above. a small minus is that outside it was not always easy to find a passing by taxi. i also love the seperation of the room, with a small area for clothing and a side door of wc and bath, not in the way as usual, i love it.