Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kian Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Value for money hotel
Good dining choices & in-house masagge centre
comfortable room with big bed & clean. variety of tv channels for you to watch if you enjoy wathcing tv. you have numerous choices and options for dining. the in-house spa and massage is very good with reasonable charges. front desk reception counter personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

HEE T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
old rooms and far from BTS station
Nice Swimming pool
the room is quite old with small and old tv and as for the location, it is far from bts station and not as mention on the website. no free internet access in the room and like sauna and gym, to enter and use are chargeable, which other hotels are offering free. the massage service in the hotel quite reasonable price with quite quality massage. there are discount offered from people staying in the hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Ehsan S. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location and good service.
Spacious rooms.
15 mins from the shopping malls. The breakfast was okay. The lunch was really good though. What annoyed me was the the lack of a safe in the room. One would expect an in-room safe in a hotel of this standing.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Habib D. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Bad hotel
cheap
It's not a good hotel. you have to pay for everything - internet. It's also very dirty. Far from everything! I would not stay here again!
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Tracey S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Beautifully appointed hotel
Staff service, appointment of rooms and general appearance
hotel is a terrific place to stay and is within walking distance to siam town centre and skytrain. staff were all very helpful, particularly the concierge desk. the rooms were spacious and well proportioned. the draw backs only existed in ancilliary services ie computer and wi-fi use, gym, room service, laundry, drinks in the lounge. these are all quite pricey and prices quoted on menu for example, do not include service or vat charge - so take this into account. that being said, you can work your way around all these things and i would thoroughly recommend this hotel and did so to other travellers whilst in bangkok. i have marked the location down as the hotel is in a darkly lit area however of a night time, tuk tuks are more than available and both my daughter and i walked everywhere day and night, without any issues.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Woo K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Comfortable Room
Clean and near to major shopping areas
this is my second time staying in this hotel. reason for going back the second time was, the room was clean, and the beds were big. so comfortable to sleep in after a few round of heavy shopping. location is only 40 bahts away from mbk by taxi. and there are always lots of taxi available outside the hotel. there is not worry that you can't get one.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Aurelijus Z. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Impressive building and reception
located near the malls and easy to find some public transport that bring you to the center
We were impressed at our arrival as we didnt imagine that for the price we paid we were getting such a big hotel. But little by little we were finding some cons as internet is not free and you would pay 150 baths just for one hour slow internet connection.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Aurelijus Z. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great location and staff
INTERIOR DESIGN
quite a bit of walking from siam monorail station, about 20 min. however, strategically located: near to the rail station, china town and grand palace. many buses pass nearby hotel going all directions. overall very satisfied with the hotel and the price paid. it is actually cheaper to book it through agoda rather then walking in (price nearly double).
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Aurelijus Z. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location and staff
interior design
very pleased with the hotel and their staff, which were extremely helpful in any situation. we had some troubles with a lighting system, but they got it fixed within 2 minutes.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

owyong M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Grand hotel with affordable price
Front line service
My 2 days stay has been fabulous with good breakfast menu and good choice of dinner options The music at the lobby bar is pleasant with good oldes and quite atmosphere Friendly hotel staff from front liners to room service and even the bell boys are very helpful with on-the-spot service whether coming in or going out
Reviewed February 28, 2012