Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 3414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3414 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Gary S.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Seven days of hell!
Only one good thing......leaving there!
The old saying is your get what you pay for and the Unico Express is a good example of that. I did wonder why their pictures on the website were all from the outside and of local attraction more than of the rooms. I was very surprised and hopeful when I was dropped off out the front, very nice reception area and very friendly staff......all 20 of them. The check in was straight forward and the staff extremely efficient and I was escorted to my room with a porter carrying my bags. This is where it goes bad. The room is shocking, small, dirty, damaged and just bad. The TV only has 10 working channels and maybe one in English and Ill be here for week with just me and the BBC! There is actually graffiti on the wall beside the bed.....never seen that before! The light beside the bed is just hanging off the wall, the lino flooring was lifted up and missing pieces. The bathroom had mold like I have never seen before, bleach must be to expensive for them. The smell of cigarettes right through the hotel is over powering too....including my room. Anyway, the location is good and the price is ok and the bed is pretty comfortable but you can do much better.

bhatti A.
Pakistan
December 11, 2013
agoda.com is very good web site
agoda is good 2 year i business with agoda
aGODA IS GOOD WEB SITE I M COMPLETE SETESFIED WITH AGODA BCOZ AGODA BACK UP VERY GOOD

john P.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2013
VERY GOOD SECOND TIME
STAFF VERY GOOD ALWAYS LOOKING TO HELP WITHOUT ASKING .LOCATION IS GOOD.EASY FOR TRANSPORT TO GO ANYWHERE
THE ONLY COMPLAINT THE ROOM NEEDED DUSTING AND TOWELS BUT A PHONE CALL TO RECEPTION AND IT WAS RECTIFIED BY STAFF IN A FEW MINUTES.EVERY ONE OF THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND ALWAYS READY TO HAVE A CONVERSATION WITH YOU.THEY WILL ANSWER ANY INQUIRY AND IF THEY DO NOT KNOW THEY WILL FIND OUT FOR YOU .THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED THERE AND BOTH STAYS HAVE BEEN ENJOYABLE WITH SAME STANDARD OF SERVICE BOTH TIMES

NEVEILLE B.
India
December 10, 2013
Comfortable
Budget, location, internet
It was a comfortable experience though the hotel was a bit shabby but at the location its price is unbeatable

NEVEILLE B.
India
December 10, 2013
uncomfortable, tiny room, budget hotel
location, close to transport, budget
Firstly one was checked in 2 hours after their check in time which was quite a difficult thing to wait for the room to be readied. next the room was tiny and the air conditioner went off one night.

NEVEILLE B.
India
December 10, 2013
Pleasant experience
location,staff, nightlife
Was quite comfortable though i had stayed at this hotel earlier. Close access to shopping district via canal boat.

SHAMIM H.
Bangladesh
December 07, 2013
Shopping & Good Breakfast & city Hotel
Shopping & Good Breakfast & city Hotel
Shopping & Good Breakfast & city Hotel. Also close to Hospital

Samantha K.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2013
Good location, slow check in, bit dated
Location,
We arrived at 9am after a 12 hour boat trip from koh Tao, no where on the site did it say check n was at 2. We had to wait 5 hours before we could access our room. The lobby looks really nice but the rooms are very dater and in need of some tlc. Good location and nice pool

Mohammad Z.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
not to good but affordable
cheap, fast internet, good location
they should provide button to add people when we booking a room. have to pay for one night to add one people. The staff promise to give the deluxe room but when we enter the room its only the standard room

james R.
United States
December 03, 2013
relaxing and convenient.
location, price and quality
my stay was Great I was in easy reach of Bumrungrad international hospital and the U.S. Consulate.