arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 3381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6.7 Lourdes V.
Philippines
March 17, 2013
Don't have a good sleep.
Good location close to hospital, easy accessible to all types of transportation, and friendly staff.
I always stay in this hotel however this time the room that was assigned to us the air-conditioning was not functioning well. Even we programme the remote control into 21 degrees but still warm. We called the front desk and in five minutes the maintenance came and he said in 5 minutes it will be cold. Five minutes came and the temperature still the same. We did not bother to ask the front desk anymore since we stayed for one night only. However we complaint to the front desk the following morning. We expected to have a good sleep since we're so tired from walking around the city. I hope that they will fix this problem. I have a friend who stayed here for two nights and I recommended this hotel. I asked here how is it? and she complaint the same as what we experienced. I feel embarrassed. However I can still recommend this hotel because of the good location and friendly staff that assisting you if you need something. Also if they are going to fix all the problem of A/C.

4.3 Vaidas B.
Lithuania
March 13, 2013
not impressed
location, location, location
on ground floor it was nice and clean how ever I can not say the same thing about the bedrooms and upper floors. rooms were dirty TV was broken, windows were dirty, rooms were smelly (cigarettes smell), carpet dirty... how ever staff was helpful big thank you to night manager. he actually listened and helped us out. i would not stay here again the rooms are to dirty even just for a night or two.

7 Chong T.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
NIce room
NIce room, clean and wide
I satisfied with the service provided. The room is clean and wide. But the location is not so strategic as quite far away and long walk distance to the train station.

3.7 Lai E.
Singapore
March 12, 2013
Not good enough
cheap and budget
I stay in the new wing which is renovated, change a few rooms until i gave up. 1. TV and Aircon not working well. at night the aircon is very noisy. 2. No rubbish bin 3. No cabinet or hangers for the clothing 4. No privacy in the toilet as it is able to see though. 5. No floor towel in the toilet. The whole area will be wet after bathing 6. A good 15-20min walk from the hotel to the nearest NANA BTS. Overall, not very good experience. if budget travelling, this maybe be the hotel.

6.3 lance F.
United States
March 11, 2013
Not too shabby for the price.
Rooms are clean, but small.
The rooms were clean and the staff tries to accomodate people.

10 Harit G.
India
March 11, 2013
clean rooms, nice swimming pool
wifi , swimming pools , location
it was a great experience in unico express bangkok , cleans and nice rooms , too good swimming pools , high speed internet , located in prime location ib bangkok near to pubs etc

4.3 colin G.
Australia
March 10, 2013
location ok rooms not so good
decor
Hotel is situated bottom end of soi 3 near klong it is a good ten minute walk to sukhumvit road and nightlife the hotel area mainly caters to Indian and Arab guests. The rooms on advertisement look good but are not what is shown they are tiny although u pay for top end u do not receive, the passageways between rooms are very small. Breakfast was not up to western standards only fried eggs the remainder were Asian dishes i would not stay there again .The bathrooms are not clean as is linen towels ect.Staff are friendly and helpful overall it was a mistake staying there never again .

7 SPYRIDON S.
Greece
March 09, 2013
A cheap hotel, but nothing more to say really
very cheap, relatively central
Very cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The room I stayed was horrible, dated, wifi with almost no signal. The hotel is not at a walking distance to Siam square, if that is where you want to be going.

4.3 zoran C.
Croatia
March 07, 2013
location noit bad but room hoorible
cleaning ladies were very friendly
The entire hotel is very messy, floors and walls were dirty, the elevator is full of garbage, the room was large, but inside interior 20 years old, carpet was dirty, torn curtains, bathroom full of cockroaches, horror, I wanted to cancel the service but they did not wanted to return the money so I stayed two days. My advice away from this hotel.

4 Leang S.
Cambodia
March 06, 2013
Budget
Old hotel
The location is ok as per my expectation. The air con is noisy so that i can't sleep. Very bad thing is the hotel taxi is charging too high if compare to others.