Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 3413 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3413 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Raul R. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Misleading website, pitiful rooms.
Locations, kind staff
The lobby and staff are the only worthy points of this hotel. The rooms are so small and naked that seems like a bad joke. Very overpriced place when compared with services provided and competition. Try somewhere else!
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Jowell C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Unico Express Review
Service
They provide hotel drivers which are sometimes cheaper than taxi running by meter. If they do not have drivers available, they will assist in sourcing a taxi run by meter.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

srinivasa Y. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel
good
Nice stay but little inconvinence with wi-fi signal.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

manoj K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
budget hotel
nice
it is a nice hotel to stay. if budget is low then its a good one to stay
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Tian Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location
The location is prefect, it's near to sky train and 5 mintues walk to Nana station.
Location of the hotel is great, from the back of the hotel you can travel to Pratumum by taxi or bus. The canal behind the hotel you can travel to the mall or the other way to Pratumum, if you want to experience the boat ride. The other direct from the hotel is to Nana station and all the street stalls. Walking distance to Soi 11 for some decent restaurant. Only setback is the room is not too clean...
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Azad A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
Accessible to all amenities
This is the fourth time I am staying at this hotel so, my action speaks for itself. Unfortunately you get what you pay for, so if you opt for an "economy" stay, expect an "economy" room but, If you are out and about all day long, like me, and your intention is just hit the bed and start snoring, without all the extras. This is the place.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Jerry K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
great hotel but walking distance from main road
nice interior
wasn't so much of customer service and there was only one lift so sometimes it takes a while before the lift comes. the air-conditioning broke down and leak alot of water, pretty much flooded my floor when i woke up, took quite some time before a handyman came and repair it. was hoping they switch me to another room but instead i had to wait and watch them fix the air-con.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

s H. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel in sukumvit
Very cheap hotel in good location
first of all this hotel is located in sukumvit and hotel services is very good with smile and they have all the facilities for a traveler.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

s H. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel with great location
beside the sukumvit main road
We like the hotel for good service in the front desk and location.From the hotel you can go any place, everything is close to the hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Thuc L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
The worst hotel where I was
It feels like you are in prison
Totally disappointed and dissatisfied.I really do not know what hotel rating of Thailand how that can worth Unico Express is a 3 star hotel.Even if it is less than one guesthouse.I'm in the Economy and the room was no different from a prison. We booked four rooms and they are quite problematic.The room my in bloodstains on dra bed and had not been cleaned before.The other room smelled of cigarettes, cockroaches, problems with water in the toilet, ... We are very angry and complained to the receptionist, received the answer: "economy, only that". Finally we could not stand any more and moved to another hotel.The first thing when we walked into new hotel to say: "This is paradise!".You can imagine the horror that we have to go through, right? I highly recommend people never look at the pictures reviews that this hotel booking. This is the stupidest thing I've ever done this trip to Thailand.
Reviewed December 10, 2012