arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 3401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3401 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Thuc L.
Vietnam
December 10, 2012
The worst hotel where I was
It feels like you are in prison
Totally disappointed and dissatisfied.I really do not know what hotel rating of Thailand how that can worth Unico Express is a 3 star hotel.Even if it is less than one guesthouse.I'm in the Economy and the room was no different from a prison. We booked four rooms and they are quite problematic.The room my in bloodstains on dra bed and had not been cleaned before.The other room smelled of cigarettes, cockroaches, problems with water in the toilet, ... We are very angry and complained to the receptionist, received the answer: "economy, only that". Finally we could not stand any more and moved to another hotel.The first thing when we walked into new hotel to say: "This is paradise!".You can imagine the horror that we have to go through, right? I highly recommend people never look at the pictures reviews that this hotel booking. This is the stupidest thing I've ever done this trip to Thailand.

Carmine D.
United States
December 09, 2012
A dark and dreary place
None
Low ceilings drab decor and dirty make this place seem like a prison

Steve L.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Nice hotel but can be noisy
Good breakfast, close to the hub but far away for a little peace
Have stayed there before, last time was two years ago. Enjoyed my stay this time except for being charged 600 baht for bringing a lady back to my room, that didn't happen last time... seems everyone has their hand out for a commission on everything... probably won't stay again. It is in the middle of the Arab area, but that is ok as they keep to themselves and do have good food. Can be a bit smelly on the walk to and from the hotel down Soi 3... I think everyone uses the bus stop as a toilet. There are better deals to be had in the area for the same rate without any of the downfalls. Moved to Smart Suites in Soi 11 for around the same rate and a far superior hotel for the money. All in all it is ok but not great.

Eric S.
United States
December 07, 2012
Would not stay again
Great Middle eastern food and Coffee close by
My stay there will not be repeated. While not awful it was not a good deal fro the price. The bed sheets had stains on it and the bathroom is see thru...not fun if you have a guest over! Breakfast was decent...in the Arab part of town near the Pakistani embassy. Which means there is great schwarmas and coffee shopes close by. Despite what the map says it is At the end of the street so you have a ten minute walk to get to Sukhumvit

SHANMUGAVELU N.
India
December 06, 2012
Good Location
Fantastic front desk staff!
Centrally located. BTS & night club areas in Sukhumvit are very nearby. Frontdesk staff are very friendly! Free wifi!

Ashraf M.
Yemen
December 05, 2012
Great Location
The Room is Clean
Good location and clean room but the TV doesn't have many chanel

Ashraf M.
Yemen
December 05, 2012
Great Location
The Room is Clean
it was very good I enjoyed in this hotel with my girlfriend

elvira T.
Indonesia
December 04, 2012
Good hotel
Cheap hotel
Good hotel, good staf, cheap hotel, good location, near from subway and all location

elvira T.
Indonesia
December 04, 2012
Good hotel
Cheap hotel
Good hotel, good staf, cheap hotel, good location, near from subway and all location

Lyaquatali D.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2012
a good budget (3*) level hotel that is quiet
rooms are nice & big - i was upgraded from a booked standard room by the kind staff at the reception. excellent location, clean, and friendly staff who are very eager to help.
i have stayed at this hotel twice before, and it is beginning to grow on me. it is in a quiet area - no loud disco, bars, night clubs within 500 meters, which is rather a pleasant discovery for a city like bangkok. just ask for a room on a higher floor - 6 or above. pros: you can walk 500m from the hotel to sukumvit road (10-15 min) where there are lots of shopping & dinning opportunities. also if you like, there are night clubs in nana soi 4 - each year this scene expands exponentially, but a bit too noisy at night for my taste. if you book for a 2-3 night stay with agoda ahead of time (or sometimes last minute) you can get a very good price. do not book directly with the hotel - but please view the hotel web site - see all the room types. with agoda you can get a economy room for less tan 30 us$, and their deluxe with breakfast form less than 50 us$. (there are about 11 price options for room types & w/wo breakfast) the rooms have all the usual amenities (ac, sat tv, fridge in room, hot/cold shower/bath, daily maid service, free 2 bottles drinking water etc). the hotel has reasonable restaurants - but like to eat elsewhere(see below.)i highly recommend this hotel for the cost-conscious traveller. cons: whereas the staff are all friendly and willing to help, i found this time in on previous stays that he maid service is slow. i vacated my room at about 10.00 am but the maid did not come to clean the room until 2.00 p.m. if you desperately want your room to sleep, bad luck.