arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

hsiufen C.
Taiwan
July 06, 2015
Cozy and spacious.
The room is cozy and spacious. The decoration and atmosphere is very inviting. The interior design is very gracious
The driver and doorman provided friendly and warm services. However, some people who work at the front are not very friendly.

Matthew W.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2015
Fine for a night, but of a pain to find!
Staff, Comfort, Transfer
We stayed at the Vismaya for a night before our flight home. The hotel and room itself were absolutely fine and the staff were nice, however it was a real pain to get there. None of the taxi drivers knew where it was, even with a map! We'd probably rate it 3*.

Christian W.
Costa Rica
July 04, 2015
it was ok
I stay one night so it was quiet at night
It was ok but if I ask for a bus they say I have to use a taxi for 1500 baht and later I see a bus was 119 baht so I never come back to this hotel!

Padungpong K.
Thailand
July 02, 2015
very difficult to find
room was ok
very difficult to find , swimming pool is quite small, food is expensive as you wouldn't find anywhere to eat

Gareth W.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2015
An overrated hotel
Vismaya Hotel Suvarnabhumi
The reception staff were average on the friendliness. The rooms had bare concrete floor with a bath mat by the solitary chair in the room. The water pressure in the shower was minimal and just about dribbling out of the shower head. The restaurant was severely over priced with a limited choice. My wife is Thai and she was actually amazed how they could charge the prices they do. We have stayed in many "budget" hotels in Thailand with better amenities than this one which claims to be 4 star. I would never consider booking this hotel again. As other reviewers have stated it is at the end of a dark unlit Soi with no taxis readily available. There are a couple of roadside restaurants nearby, but the general area location is not exactly 4 star either. I do not tend to write reviews as everyone has different ideas, views and standards but it is safe to say this is the most over rated place I have had the misfortune of booking.

Mark P.
Australia
June 30, 2015
Airport wait
clean, location to Airport, nice staff
All was good. Recommend - blackout curtains, bedside lamps (each side), pool towels, ironing facility, 2 lounge chairs in room, larger coffee cups, wall decorations

Mary F.
United States
June 26, 2015
Short stay
it is close to the airport

liam O.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2015
Nice hotel,10 mins from airport
Close vicinity to airport, swimming pool, comfortable rooms,
had one night at this hotel. Good value for money. Very close to airport. Comfortable rooms with big showers. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.

Alex P.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2015
Decent
Staff, Bathroom, Location to Airport
Massive beds, glass walled bathroom and decent wifi. The location is close to the airport but the road feels a little dangerous at night time which it isnt, its just badly light with quite a few stray dogs.

John F.
United Kingdom
June 24, 2015
Good to stay
Closeness to airport. Size and facilities in room. Transfer service to and from airport.
Same as always the whole deal is great. The only downside is the breakfast buffet service. The fried eggs looked like they had been there for hours and the selection for European guests was very limited. This area needs immediate attention.