arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1275 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Scotty H.
United States
May 22, 2016
Nice Hotel, Boring Location
Viva Garden is a wonderful place to stay, but the surrounding area of Bang Chak is quite boring. However, the hotel does have excellent access to the BTS so getting around Bangkok will be quite easy.

Pratik B.
India
May 20, 2016
Excellent place - only a bit away from Indian Eateries
Everything is superb , a complete package for the whole family ,except we being vegetarians needed an indian joint ( & probably something worth in the breakfast ) which was an issue for us. Otherwise a good place to be.

Yosuke I.
Japan
May 14, 2016
Clean, nice staff, convenient locaiton.
Staff are very nice as usual. I stayed this place many times and felt maintenance and operation of this hotel is very good. Room is clean, building are clean and water of the swimming pool is kept clean. I love this location as this is not ther centre of night life but a very centre of local life and convenient to get to many place by BTS skytrain. I defenitely will stay there when I will be in Bangkok next time.

Chan C.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2016
Friendly Staff and good hotel
Staff are nice and friendly. The hotel is clean and with good hotel facilities.

HIDEAKI S.
Japan
May 03, 2016
we had a blackout
In the afternoon, maybe due to heavy raining, we had a sudden blackout.

Omar S.
Bangladesh
April 16, 2016
Excellent
Perfect for families with kids. Bit far from nana squar. But with sky train from banchak (2 to 3 minutes walking distance from hotel) to nana took only 6 to 7 minutes.we will visit again near future.

ANG J.
Malaysia
April 12, 2016
Location
Location around not satisfied as fours stars hotel

timothy G.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2016
Great place to stay
Close to the Metro (forget driving in BKK). Nice pool and garden. Large rooms are beautiful 1 Bedroom apartments. Nice balconies. 2 x TV , dressing room (storage room) and good kitchen. Great for those who want space, comfort and access to BKK.

nitin G.
India
April 09, 2016
Good apartment but outside of the city
Apartment is very clean & tidy, good helpful staff, clean activity rooms but outside of the main city for Indian restaurant and shopping places you have to go by bus or taxi or bts which time consuming and expensive. I suggest for Indians to live near amari watergate or Indra market or near nana

david K.
Canada
April 04, 2016
nice but over-priced
no complaints except expensive compared to comparable properties in same area. nice bedding, room size ok and clean but not large, bathroom large and clean, balcony door wouldnt lock but staff came within 2 hours to fix and was repaired in 4 - prompt in thailand. tv had many english channels, wifi strong but erratic speed. pool clean and breakfast buffet not special but no complaints. good location only very close to bts skytrain