Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Mei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Pleasant stay
Overall good experience. Only that we not able to communicate in thai and some people around the neighbourhood not willing to sell us order food. I will be back.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

JUNHONG P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Very close to BTS station. Value for money.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Peter P. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice living space, close to Sky train
We choose this hotel because we were travelling with a two year old baby. It is a short walk to the train. The lobby gives the impression of a grand hotel but when you look further you will notice small things like the sifa that are in need of TLC or replacing. Staff were very friendly and when we checked in on the return leg of our holiday the reception staff recognised us and upgraded us to a two bedroomed appartment. THANKS Breakfast and food that we ordered was good, and overall we were very satisfied for what we got, especially at the low prices. We will be back when we visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Janjira M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very good hotel
Nice welcome from staff.. The location is very good and near all the shopes,just only 2 mn. to Sky traine. The room are very big and have everthing you need. I'm so greate to chose this hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

John A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Not what it was...
We've stayed at this hotel four or five times previously, and looking back I think we were fortunate that we stayed in rooms that were serviced studios. These have presumably all been rented out now, and this time we found ourselves in an actual hotel room. This had all the requirements of a serviced apartment crammed into one smallish room. There was nowhere to hang clothes in the wardrobe because of an ironing board and laundry basket, for example. The air conditioner was also right above the bed which is far from ideal. All in all, we found the place now merely acceptable rather than the great value for money it was previously. Staff remain courteous and efficient.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Thi T. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nhận xét Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Location is excellent, close to BTS Bangchak, many food stalls around here, near 7/11. There is a bus station in front of the hotel, you can go to wat Pho, Wat Arun, China Town ( number 25).and so on Room is clean and spacious. You can cook inside, staffs are helpful. The swimming pool is very beautyful Surely, come back.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

shida R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Superd well affordable Stays~ LOVE IT!!
Area wise was okay and the thing that make it easier to go around Bangkok is the BTS station just infront of e apartment~Wifi is slow but other then that is a Tumbs Up for e Customer service with their friendly and helpful service~ Would give my greatest appreciation to their Both Bellman Naphat anf patrick for their Great Service thruout our stays.. Always making Us feel like home with their greetings and asking hows our day almost Everyday for our 5night stays~ Superd awesome Service from all of them~ Thank you again for making our stays a memorable one~
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Scotty H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Hotel, Boring Location
Viva Garden is a wonderful place to stay, but the surrounding area of Bang Chak is quite boring. However, the hotel does have excellent access to the BTS so getting around Bangkok will be quite easy.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Pratik B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Excellent place - only a bit away from Indian Eateries
Everything is superb , a complete package for the whole family ,except we being vegetarians needed an indian joint ( & probably something worth in the breakfast ) which was an issue for us. Otherwise a good place to be.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Yosuke I. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Clean, nice staff, convenient locaiton.
Staff are very nice as usual. I stayed this place many times and felt maintenance and operation of this hotel is very good. Room is clean, building are clean and water of the swimming pool is kept clean. I love this location as this is not ther centre of night life but a very centre of local life and convenient to get to many place by BTS skytrain. I defenitely will stay there when I will be in Bangkok next time.
Reviewed May 14, 2016