Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

carola A. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
familiy hotel with excellent facilities and servic
staff, rooms, food
Best staff we ever met in our two weeks Thailand trip!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great place to stay
The food, accommodation and staff
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Richard B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very Good
Attentive Owner; Spacious Rooms, Good Food
The hotel is located in the city centre but not far off the main highway. The Dutch owner is very much 'hands on' and tried hard to make our stay as good as possible. The building and furniture is quite modern, clean and functional. We were able to eat in the restaurant until 9pm, and whilst the Thai staff might need prompting, the owner was on hand to help see all ran smoothly. Good choice of Western and Thai dishes of a high quality and not overpriced. House wine also good value. Breakfast very good too. The king size bed was just a little hard for my liking, and the aircon was very effective. Nice power shower; soap and shampoo dispenser present but no other toiletries provided. I was so impressed I found myself judging the hotel by Western standards instead of Thai. Will definitely return next time journing through Buriram. Highly Recomeneded. Look no further!
Reviewed November 24, 2015

John D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hospitality
Friendly staff, excellent service, great pool
We really enjoyed our stay, largely because of the great staff and hospitality. A good base to explore the area by car or for motor sport in Buriram.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

ross H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Surprising find in the back streets of Buriram
Helpful and pleasant Staff, Quiet andf Intimate setting, Excellent Breakfast
Very enjoyable stay. Small hotel with limited number of rooms guarantees a quiet stay. Nice setting with generously sized pool and excellent restaurant attached serving Thai and Italian food. A proper cooked breakfast, Thai or Western style, is available. Staff are friendly and helpful and keep the whole facility very clean.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Adrian E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Buriram visit. A pleasant stopover.
The friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable food and good location.
Generally very good.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

MICHAEL L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Tulip hotel - a very pleasant stay
Food pool staff
No serious issue. I am very surprised that there were NO staff on duty (not even a night watchman) after 21.00. It is fairly easy to find provided you take the correct turning off the 219 Road. It's really only 10 minutes to Buriram United FC which was the main reason for our stay. Overall very pleasant with an excellent pool and good (if a little expensive) food. The cost of the stay wasn't cheap - at about £64 UK (3400 baht) for 2 nights
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Knud O. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice family-owned hotel
Nice size rooms, excellent service, nice quiet surroundings
Everything was good. Only one minor minus was, that as owner is dutch, I expected cheese to go with the breakfast, but only sweet jelly... Swimmingpool, rooms, reception restaurant looked all brand new.. Service was excellent.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

edward V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Wonderful gem in the heart of the city
The owner is hands on and interested in your happiness. The rooms might be a bit spartan, but they have everything you need for a great stay.
When I first got to the hotel, I was somewhat disappointed, it's not really a four star hotel. Coming from someone who travels and stays in very nice hotels, I know what a 4 star hotel is suppose to look and feel like. That said, the hotel grew on me quickly. Keeping in mind this is Buriram, and comparatively speaking this is a four star in that regard. The rooms are nice, a bit Spartan, but when you really break it down they have everything you need and want. They are large and fully furnished. The furniture isn't anything special but it's clean and well maintained. They have a in room safe, large bathroom, plenty of storage, large refrigerator, desk, full size closet, and a nice bed. The pool is nice, and the breakfast is better than I've had at real four start hotels (and they serve till noon!!!). The owner is on site every day, friendly and interested in your happiness. That counts for more than so many other things and should be noted. Honestly for the price, you can't get a better value on your money.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

John D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Paradise?
Pool, good food, staff including management
Very relaxing, good breakfast and other meals. Pool with plenty of seating possibilities. Parking with a gate for security. Will come here again.
Reviewed September 08, 2015