Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2948 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Bony A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Will keep going back here...
Location, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness
I have been using Amora Tapae for the last two years and will be using it again in the future. The staff at the front desk could be a little more friendlier though but all in all, this hotel exceeds all expectations. I was there for the Chiang Mai Marathon and due to the hotel location it worked out perfectly for me. It is very close to both the food markets and the night markets. The buffet breakfast is still the best I have had in Thailand.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Peter L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Awful Condition & Service - would NEVER stay there
Breakfast was fine.
Would never recommend or stay there again.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Ian S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
2 Day Stay
Reception area, Staff friendliness, Not too big
Generally no problems,clean well kept environment but the bathrooms let it down somewhat. Breakfast was expensive though for what you got,can find much better value outside.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Vichien L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nothing worked in my room
staff
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Derek A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Everything good except ac was si noisy It kept us
Location, staff and our housekeeper
Good damn good and so really good
Reviewed October 30, 2014

jamie B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
spidey
good location, quiet, nice staff
They couldn't fill my request for twin beds. The safe didn't work. Had to have them change the batteries in the remote because it didn't work. It is a quiet hotel which is nice. Near everywhere i wanted to go. Tourist concierge was very helpful.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Md K. from Bangladesh
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice and comfortable
clean & safe
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Jeff H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
if that hotel is 4 stars,then my tent is 1 star
Location & that's it!
Having come from a four star hotel I will say that there is no way it is a four star hotel. If a four-star hotel is based on very ANTIQUATED gym, mediocre food, & very dated, dirty carpets, which leads to overpriced rooms then yes it is four star hotel !
Reviewed October 22, 2014

WORAWUT C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
good location for walking street
center located, good breakfast, not too bad service
Ilicate in center of city and near to sunday walking street. A little bit noisy. Room was not that clean. Disappointing view.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

David T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
so so hotel in great locations
location, nice lobby, staff friendly
the room is so so ,, the hotel shampoo was refilled and lid screwed back on the mark of cheapskate management, tv and tv channels terrible, reception on tv bad.. nice views great lobby , pretty good breakfast nice front desk staff
Reviewed October 20, 2014