arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Andrew D.
United States
August 21, 2012
Guesthouse option in best area
Clean, good locale, nice owners
Tidy new guesthouse in the soi about 1-1/2 blocks. Nice cool decor.

Ahsan Q.
Pakistan
August 07, 2012
Great location and excellent hotel
clean, walking distance to main road, staff & owner very cooperative
Nice, neat and tidy place, near to main market, access to local transport, hotel owner very cooperative.

Peerapat P.
Thailand
August 02, 2012
Good and bad location at the same time
Located in the center of the HIP area of Nimmarnhemin
First of all, I didn't expect much from this tiny guesthouse renovated from a vintage shophouse. It's located in the sub Soi of NimmarnheminI area, not the main road...so quite quiet in the daytime. It looks charming from an exterior but the room interior just lacks of character. At night, the peace is completely gone. Since this guesthouse is located next to a pub. Loud music is played until at least 1am. The service is quite attentive. The room I stayed has a gap around an inch runs under the door. A lot of mosquitoes were found in my room. The next day I told the front desk about it before I left for breakfast which is not included in the package. When I came back, i was surprised to see the gap under the door was sealed with a cardboard. Thanks, man.

Netchanok C.
Thailand
April 25, 2012
lovely guesthouse and service with smile
Nice staff and great location
- Staffs are friendly wherever i walk, if they see me they will greet me nicely and will help you with anything. - Room a bit small

Samuel S.
New Zealand
April 21, 2012
Simple, Clean Guest House with Great Hosts
Very clean, Tidy, Simple appealing design, Great hosts, very attentive, happy to help with any problems
The Brother/sister team that run this place really make this place. They were friendly and helpful my entire stay. The room was small but very tidy, minimalistic design, very clean and stylish. A good change from alot of the older guesthouses in town. Big desk for me to work on and good WIFI. Only complaint is there is a restaurant/pub nextdoor which can stay open until about midnight, so can be noisy up until then. Otherwise no complaints.

Saint L.
Malaysia
March 30, 2012
Great location and service
clean, complete and freindliness
The owner is very soft spoken and accommodating. The location of the guesthouse is very strategic with eateries, coffee shops and convenience stores just within short walking distance.

Miin L.
Malaysia
March 12, 2012
Good for a quick stopover
Good location
I normally stay in the old city area while in Chiangmai but just needed a place close to the airport for a night's stopover so I chose Bamboo Guesthouse instead. It's a small, nice owner-run place. Nothing fancy but adequate for a short-stay. Wished shower was hotter though. Can't complain for the price.

Nichakul V.
Thailand
March 07, 2012
Reasonable price with lovely hotel
Near the city and airport
I went there so early and the owner upgraded the room from single room to superior room without charging. There are so many restaurants around there too.

Genene W.
Australia
March 02, 2012
Clean, friendly service.
Close to restaurants
Good price friendly service. Was handy for me to visit dentist in next street. Unfortunately some nights a little noisy because of bar next door. But I didnt mind. Clean room, good internet.

Pitchanat R.
Thailand
February 28, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price
Friendly owner
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much