Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

reginald B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Beautiful location
Great atmosphere
Excellent. Probenlu go back there.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

alice L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice view but
View weather peace
The view is excellent. Our master room had beautiful mountain view .. We can see the stars in the beautiful night at my balcony.... But the 3 bedroom villa is not filled up n the row in front is empty n the area is not very crowded which makes it very eerie to the max. U better have yr own ride cos there is only one restaurant there. If u are looking for absolute peace its ok, if not u might be bored to tears
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Napaporn S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Family
Breakfast is better
I booking from agoda and pay by visa card but when we came they told me the house 3 room are full but they upgrade villa house to us.when we came in we saw unfinished room, they do not finished to clean the villa.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

SONG A. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
From terrible to decent
Friendliness of the staff, isolated location in the mountains, not too crowded
My family and I initially checked in at the Belle Villa Resort after midnight on Christmas Eve (since our flight arrived in Chiang Mai very late). When we checked into our 3-bedroom House, we were shocked!!! It seemed as if the house had not been used in a long time. One of the toilet did not flush, the room was cold, the telephone did not work, there were lack of blankets, etc....It felt like a haunted house. Since the telephone did not work, I had to walk to the main lobby to request extra blankets. I was told that the Housekeeping closed at 11 p.m. The night staff on duty gave me a few extra blanckets (which were not enough) and I had to carry them back to our House. The next morning, we requested a change of rooms and was given 2 Deluxe Special Rooms. These 2 rooms were much better. However, even though the room I initially paid for (3-bedroom House) were much more expensive than the 2 Deluxe Special Rooms that I was given, I was not given any refund or credit of any kind. In any way, we had to take comfort in the fact that the new rooms were much better than the old one. Things improved quite a bit after we changed rooms. The advertisement for the Belle Villa Resort I read somewhere states that there is a free shuttle to the city. However, it is NOT free. There is a charge of 200 baht (round trip) per person. Other than the shuttle, since the Belle Villa Resort is about 45 minutes from the city center, there is no choice but to use the shuttle (unles you have your own car). The breakfast (which was included in the room charge) was not great but it was decent. Our family ate lunch twice in the Resort while using the swimming pool. The food was okay but the portions were fairly small. By the way, the water in the pool is very very cold (so coled that it is difficult to actually get in the water). The massage at the Le Spa is fairly good, expecially for the special price paid (2-hour Thai massage for 600 baht per person).
Reviewed December 30, 2014

piyawadee H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice scenic hotel
nice view, nice room, nice welcome drink
comfy like home with the wonderful scenic.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Lee H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Food good, location a bit far
Food Good, Staff friendly
Reviewed September 18, 2014

vicki H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
lovelly just futher from city than we thought
nothing
Very happy.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Derek C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Out of the way hotel, beautiful surroundings
Elephants nearby, surrounded by beatiful hills, quiet
The hotel was somewhat out of the way, about 20-30 minutes from Chiang Mai on well kept grounds with many stand alone houses. The house we stayed in was quite nice and very roomy, but felt it hadn't been occupied in quite some time. There is an elephant farm and small waterfalls nearby, but otherwise fairly limited activities within walking distance. No real bar and simple restaurant, but the food was good, though the indoor atmosphere was lacking. Perfect for a quiet/romantic getaway or somewhere to take the family, but if you're looking for activities or nightlife, this is not the place for you.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Soontorn K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice location
nice staff , nice place and clean
I feel very impressed stay at this hotel. Food is quite nice, delicious and very nice break fast. My son very happy when he saw the elephant during our breakfast. We have a chance to feed the elephant together. Very nice garden and all staff are helpful.I'm really recommend.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stuart T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Old hotel with rooms of varying standards
quiet and peaceful, in the middle of nowhere, good dinner
We were very disappointed with this hotel. The villas are actually owned by individuals who put them into a rental pool. It looks like the furniture hasn't been updated in decades and the rooms (although very large) are musty and not comfortable. After seeing the first villa we were given, we went back to the front desk to ask for a different one. The staff was very nice and changed our villa to a bigger one. It was better, but I wouldn't call it "great". On the plus side, we had a very good dinner at the hotel restaurant. But the breakfast was just average. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, with nice views and a quiet atmosphere, so that was a plus for us as well.
Reviewed January 02, 2014