arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1937 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Gerd B.
Australia
April 13, 2014
one of the best stays ever in
t

Bonnie E.
Canada
April 07, 2014
Perfect getaway for 2
beautiful room, huge jacuzzi tub, romantic setting
It was the perfect little getaway for the weekend. Gorgeous grounds and an absolutely beautiful room. The giant bathtub was the perfect way to relax and we loved being so close to the Night Bazaar and shopping. Highly recommend this place! Great value for your money.

WONG H.
Macau
March 31, 2014
Green lush place
Nice environment, convenient location, and many cafe nearby
Slow internet access, few food selection for breakfast, overpriced food at the restaurant

Raymond C.
Malaysia
March 24, 2014
Boutique hotel in chengmai
Gardens, nice rooms and good service
Surprised on entering the boutique hotel. Looks rather nondescript but gave an overwhelming surprise on warmth, design, concept and aesthetics

Magdalena K.
Czech Republic
March 21, 2014
Very relaxing stay
location; beautiful garden and pool; nice decoraiton in the room
Our stay in Bodhi Serene Hotel was very relaxing. The rooms, garden, pool and athmosphere of this hotel is really charming, calm and pleasant. Evrery room has a balcony, comfortable beds, quite a lot of space, clean and well equiped bathroom with round bath-tube. The location is really central in the old town of ChiangMai, though the street (Ratchaphakhinai Rd.) is quite calm-not too not noisy. You can easily walk (just aroud the corner, 5-10min) to the temples: Wat Chedi Luang and Wat PhanThao, also to WatPraSing can get by walk. Really convenient and beautiful hotel, the pool is clean, beautiful a bit cooler (which I like) and no chlorine smell. We stayed 3nights (wish it could be longer) continued to Sukhothai, staff helped us to buy bus ticket so we did not waste time by going to buy it at bus terminal. Would love to stay here again! About food (we only had breakfast here)-good choise both asian and western..(can never understand why so many people eat western food here in Thailand???) Not too far from here is really amazing restaurant (northen Thai cuisine)name:HuenPen, after 7p.m. people are waiting to get there)

Alexandra B.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful decor, excellent value
Cost, design, pool
Fantastic! Such great value for money, the bar and restaurant was a little pricey but great local restaurants were very close. It had a wonderful, relaxed atmosphere and the staff were professional and approachable. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to all.

Lay N.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Quiet, Relaxing
Location, Cleanliness and Quiet
My stay at Bodhi Serene was great over the duration in Chiang Mai. Location of hotel was good, within the old part of city and easily accessible from the airport. Check in was quick and the staff were attentive to guests. Would not hesitate to come back to Bodhi Serene in future.

Michael F.
Canada
February 23, 2014
Pleasant and quiet
Hospitality, quiet, pleasant
Generally, very pleasant. Rooms were fine (we were two couples). Breakfast sufficient and appropriate, but slightly limited. Well received, great tour desk,very cooperative. Reasonable location, with shuttle to night bazaar....but with no assistance in getting back. Only real complaint was the shuttle they provided to and from airport.....they did not provide same for either train station or bus arcade, leaving that to ourselves to struggle with. Neither is close to hotel. We did get help from tour desk, though, which was greatly appreciated. Generally, a nice boutique hotel, and we would stay there again. But please treat all travelers with the same shuttle service.....

rachael T.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2014
Fantastic Hotel, Brilliant Location, Lovely Rooms,
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was perfectly located for exploring the city and was a peaceful relaxing haven to return to after a busy day in the city. The hotel is beautiful and the central courtyard garden is a stunning setting to have breakfast every morning. For me the photos on the web do not do the hotel justice...it is even better. The receptionists were very good, in particular Pang was very friendly and helpful.

luo W.
China
February 13, 2014
warm and sweet, relaxation
bigger room with balcony, nice garden view, and better place in old city.
comfortable hotel with balcony, and characteristic wooden furniture. Have a quiet garden, That is good for a free and relaxation afternoon tea at 1st coming day. But a unpleasant thing, there are much more mosquitoes in the room.