arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1928 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.3 Cheng K.
Malaysia
September 20, 2012
Great Hotel
nice room, nice bathroom
it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. great bed- king sized, great bath room, clean, furnished with lcd tv, balcony, etc. with the reasonable price. 5min walk to sunday night bazaar definitely will stay again !

8.7 Michael B.
Israel
September 19, 2012
Best expirience ever
great location, excelent service
The hotel is in central place and the rooms are amazing. We took day trips thru the hotel which were great and ofcourse the food was excelent. would come back for sure

8 LEE N.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
Good Location and strong air con in room
Near to Sunday walking street, Strong air con in room, serene ambient within the hotel
Would recommend for people going to chiang mai, especially those who would want to stay near Sunday walking street (~ 5mins walk). Variety for breakfast in the hotel is quite limited, you can get breakfast at street just outside the hotel (would recommend Ginny cafe just next to hotel for good food and friendly people).Very nice ambient, clean room and strong air con. Bed is quite hard though and the number of lizards along the corridor has frightened my little gal. Staff has forgotten to give the morning call as instructed the night before on the last night of stay. Luckily we managed to wake up in time to catch our flight.And friendly staff too!

6.7 Nuanjai G.
Thailand
September 05, 2012
Quiet and good location
Conveniently located
This hotel is located in a very good location, guests can walk to temples, walking street, restaurants and bars. Transporation is of no issue at all. The hotel is nicely decorated and the room size is great, the bath tub is hugh. The room is too dark, should lighten up a bit. Breakfast chouces are fair. Good experience overall.

9 Roddie Z.
United States
September 05, 2012
In Old City and a nice Hotel.
Rooms were nice and the setting was pleasant.
The Service was good from the moment I arrived. My room was very nice, but was on the third story really away from everything with no view right on the street. Next time, I would ask for a garden view on 2nd story. The Hotel was mainly couples in there 30's which was a good atmosphere.

8.7 richard S.
New Zealand
September 04, 2012
Impressive boutique hotel with lovely atmosphere
Blends in with the old town.Rooms are spacious and well appointed.Friendly and helpful staff
located in a quiet but central area. only complaint would be the hard mattress although we did sleep!extremely good value.

9.3 Jeffrey W.
United States
September 01, 2012
Great boutique hotel
located in the heart of the old city
Clean, wonderful staff, nice breakfast, pool was nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

8.7 Frederic M.
France
August 23, 2012
It's a heaven in the heart of old Chiangmai
The hotel location is exactly where it should be for a trip to Chiangmai
excellent stay we will come back. honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded

7.7 John R.
Australia
August 22, 2012
Nice motel in a good part of the city.
Friendly staff,nice pool,great location
Nice motel in a great location.The only faults i can think of is the dark wooden bed frames against the dark floor at night claimed a couple of sore shins!Noisy frogs in the water features. Staff were very friendly and helpfull.

9 Tsz C.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2012
Relaxing and clean hotel
Very traditional Thai deco providing a pleasant stay
After our 3 days in bkk we were very pleased to stay in this nice hotel. As we stepped into the lobby area it gave us a good first impression of the hotel. It has made our trip to Chiang Mai very enjoyable and relaxing.