arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1928 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.3 aaron F.
United States
November 23, 2011
Serene Boutique in Center of Town
Quiet and Chic
lovely hotel with nice big rooms and a garden courtyard with lots of trees and shade. well situated in town just a few blocks from the main tapae gate area, shopping and restaurants and cafes as well as massage places. easy to get around from here. the hotel is quiet, very serene, chic and cosy at the same time. very affordable too as prices are reasonable for food and drinks as well as accommodation. staff are ok but could be a bit more on the ball. however, in the main they are friendly. pool on second floor terrace is small but clean and looks very nice even if not for serious lap swimmers.

6.3 Rudolf R.
Austria
November 23, 2011
Nice hotel but time for renovation
Central location, nice small garden, huge room
We have got a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom suite upon arrival. Large round bathtub which was a bit dated, not jacuzzi features at all. Breakfst was ok, but not enough joice for that hotel catgorie and price range. Nice Lanna style funishing, but many features need some renovation, such as doors, bathroom and TV set.

9 Zhen C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2011
great hotel
Bathroom
great hotel and clean room. the toilet is fantastic bath room especially the bath tub. The bath tub can fix more than 3 people.

9.3 Elizabeth G.
United States
November 19, 2011
Slice of Paradise
location is great, staff is wonderful
my room was fine, what you would expect from a quality hotel. the staff was wonderful. any request i had was taken care of. the location is great, inside the "wall," but felt like i was miles away from the outside world with the beautiful courtyard and walls surrounding the hotel. the tour desk was outstanding. she easily arranged great custom trips for me. the drivers she used were also wonderful.

9.7 John H.
United States
November 18, 2011
Great ambience, fantastic Thai service, central
Beautiful layout, modern rooms, great service
Boutique hotel with good rates. It is located within the SW corner of the old town. Beautiful layout with modern rooms, horizon pool on second floor with bar and food. Breakfasts were great, as was the service. Very modern rooms.

9 Amy B.
United States
November 11, 2011
classice hotel
very peaceful, great location
We loved this hotel, very peaceful, the room is beautifully decorated, clean and at a very good location for shopping and food.

9.3 Amy B.
United States
November 11, 2011
lovely hotel
very comfortable, great location
this is very classic hotel, clean, comfortable, quite, great location, walking to market, dinning, small uniq shops. one of the the best in chiang mai

10 Vivienne E.
New Zealand
November 07, 2011
Peaceful setting, great location
Small and friendly boutique hotel in a lovely garden setting plus the staff are great
I would definitely recommend this hotel - the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Nice rooms with huge bathroom and all rooms look out over the garden courtyard and it is so peacefull but step outside the hotel and you are right in the old city so a great location. I will definitely stay there again if I visit Chiang Mai. Lovely pool for relaxing and restaurant serves good food and very reasonably priced.

9.3 Alice B.
Australia
November 03, 2011
Beautiful hotel and the staff friendly and helpful
Location
We enjoyed our stay the only complaint was that the bed was a little hard.

10 paul M.
Australia
November 01, 2011
Nice quiet location, Close to action.
Quiet and relaxing. Great staff and breakfast
The rooms were very spacious and clean. The position inside the old city was close to the walking streets and night bazaar but far enough away from any noise. The walled hotel made it very quiet and the rooms all had their own little private view and balcony. My modest room still had a big spa bath, big screen tv with loads of channels and a nice quiet air con for th warm nights. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and the tour office in the hotel organised great trips.