arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1928 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.2 Kristian B.
United States
April 03, 2016
Solid Luxury Choice
We had a very nice room - big bathroom with a large tub and separate shower. Small ground floor balcony opening onto the garden. Unfortunately there was some noise quite late at night coming from a restaurant/bar on the other side of the wall.

10 Mary S.
United States
March 15, 2016
Great staff
Staff...food....ambiance
We enjoyed the great stafff in fixing an air conditioning problem with quickness and apology...the staff was always friendly and helpful. The large round tub was like having a private pool. Everything was wonderful.

7.7 Meidie L.
China
March 11, 2016
Over all doesn't worth the price
Great location but reception service is not good. And it's quite noisy in the morning at the hotel.
Okay but not worth the price.

10 Aurelie R.
France
February 11, 2016
Great location and perfect relaxing hotel
We stayed 2 nights in Bodi Serene hotel and found it perfect for what we needed: it is quiet, clean, beautifully arranged with big rooms and large bathrooms with tub and shower. Location is great next to many restaurants. We definitely recommend it!

8.7 CHUN L.
China
January 28, 2016
Nice staff, great location
location
the hotel gave us the highest room in the building, (only 1 room on the third floor) so we would have more privacy, but there are many ants coming from somewhere in the toilet which is a bit disturbing, esp we did not have any food / drink in the room =.=" I called the front desk to clean it up on the next day but the ant still keep coming back =.,=. and the swimming pool is not as large as you seen in the picture, only 25 meters long or smaller..but the staff are very polite and the wifi signals are good, breakfast soso

8 Rok D.
United States
January 17, 2016
Nice Stay
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room.

8.3 Jacqui B.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2016
We loved our stay
Pool, location, bathroom
My boyfriend and I stayed here on a romantic few days away. We loved hanging out at the hotel by the pool. The pool is beautiful and a real oasis from the town. The hotel is really central and easy to get to and from. We loved it here.

9.3 Vince P.
Australia
January 10, 2016
A great place to rest and recouperate
Large rooms, fantastic location, grat pool
We had an amazing time at the Bohdi Serene. One area that could improve is the breakfast, it was good, but could be better. Will definetly stay there again. Across the road is an amazing place for your massage. Its called the herbal steam house. Check it out.

4.3 Hay K.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2016
don't believe in what it claims
bodhi serene chiang mai hotel, which is old, with its old front door decoration and most importantly old decor in the room like its bed and sofa. more importantly, its mosquitoes problem is serious but nobody managed to handle it. after one night sleep, my face was bitten by the mosquitoes 3 times which was swollen in the morning. this place is disaster. and the room we stay, though should be a deluxe room, need a dark walk through a long corridor with declined decor.

8 John G.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2015
The Xmas gala dinner was disappointing f
Location and breakfast