arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

3 Alex M.
Australia
January 08, 2014
Average hotel with very hard uncomfortable beds
Location
Bed was very uncomfortable. Staff don't speak English well. When checking out, I requested in simple and plain English to be charged in Australian Dollars. The hotel staff acknowledged it and then charged me in Thai Baht. This was highly disappointing and confirmed that hotel staff are not adequately trained. The concierge staff were not helpful in regard to providing local information. The lift was slow and internet was outrageously expensive.

8 Mark G.
United States
January 08, 2014
Great price, comfortable bed
location, bed, quiet
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again. We are often only in our room to sleep so a comfortable bed is extremely important.

6.7 Preecha K.
Thailand
January 07, 2014
Confortable but staff not so friendly
Centrally located and close to Night Bazaar
It was quite OK staying in this for those who want to go shopping around the Night Bazaar. The breakfast was OK but insufficient during the peak time at around 9:00 O'clock. We had to wait for the omelet for almost half an hour. The lady staff who prepared the food (boiled rice)for the guests was not so attentive and friendly. The carpet in the corridor was very smelly. The dressing table and the wardrobe were situated in front of the bathroom and near the door which was not quite comfortable.

8 Chinnatas T.
Thailand
January 07, 2014
The hotel is very near night market.
good location, grat breakfast

3.3 Osher Z.
Israel
January 07, 2014
very bad stay at the centara hotel definetly will
location and thats all!!!
this hotel is really not a 4 star max 3 stuff is very bad and poor service poor breakfast very poor condition rooms this hotel is only for backpackers who want to feel a bit better then a guesthouse no wifi you need to pay a lot for wifi and still no reception always turn off and very complicated to activate pool is small no space and sun come only on small area for few hours whats make the pool water be cold as ice so cant swim! but still i wont recomand anyone with a bit style to book this place. its hotel from the 80's with no renovation at all even the tv is so old really useless place you will be disappoint for sure!!

7 billyfong V.
United States
January 07, 2014
it's very complicate during our conversation
easy to shopping

2.3 Christopher J.
Australia
January 06, 2014
A very old and tired hotel
Nothing good about this hotel.

5 Yuan L.
Thailand
January 03, 2014
Overpriced / mediocre hotel
Location, and thats it
The price is way too high especially when breakfast was not included in our room price. I booked the room 2 months prior the arrival date for 1 night with 5 rooms. 2 hours after I made the booking I read some reviews and some other activity plans I wanted to change hotel. However, they refuse to refund, not even a portion of the price paid. The hotel is old and seem quite dirty. When I went to check-in they seem to have lost my reservation and let me waited for nearly 20 minutes. The reception was asking me when I made my booking even when I showed her the voucher and receipt. I have requested for 3 double bed rooms and 2 twin beds rooms and that was given to them 2months in advance, still they failed to accommodate my request and gave us 2 doubles and 3 twins. Although the location is located just 5 min walk to the night bazaar it was really hard to get to with a lot of traffic. If you do not plan to spend the night at the night bazaar there is no reason why you need to stay at this hotel.

9.7 choon W.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Great value for money
Centrally located..Many shopping and restaurant as it is in the Night Bazaar area.
Very impressed. Good value for money. Live up to its 4 star rating.Possibly one of the better hotel in this area

9.3 Danuwat S.
Thailand
January 02, 2014
Good place
Good location, big room, clean
Good location, it easy and very near to night market. I love it so much. And it is the big room and very clean too. Very nice.