arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yuan L.
Thailand
January 03, 2014
Overpriced / mediocre hotel
Location, and thats it
The price is way too high especially when breakfast was not included in our room price. I booked the room 2 months prior the arrival date for 1 night with 5 rooms. 2 hours after I made the booking I read some reviews and some other activity plans I wanted to change hotel. However, they refuse to refund, not even a portion of the price paid. The hotel is old and seem quite dirty. When I went to check-in they seem to have lost my reservation and let me waited for nearly 20 minutes. The reception was asking me when I made my booking even when I showed her the voucher and receipt. I have requested for 3 double bed rooms and 2 twin beds rooms and that was given to them 2months in advance, still they failed to accommodate my request and gave us 2 doubles and 3 twins. Although the location is located just 5 min walk to the night bazaar it was really hard to get to with a lot of traffic. If you do not plan to spend the night at the night bazaar there is no reason why you need to stay at this hotel.

choon W.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Great value for money
Centrally located..Many shopping and restaurant as it is in the Night Bazaar area.
Very impressed. Good value for money. Live up to its 4 star rating.Possibly one of the better hotel in this area

Danuwat S.
Thailand
January 02, 2014
Good place
Good location, big room, clean
Good location, it easy and very near to night market. I love it so much. And it is the big room and very clean too. Very nice.

Kent O.
Norway
January 02, 2014
Acceptable
fitness room, good location, centrally located
Acceptable medium hotel. Not bad - not especially good. Maybe to big.. almost a tourist-machine... the breafast, swimming pool and fitness room almost full and noisy all time

KOK N.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Happy but tiring...
location, clean and good breakfast
My wife accidently left a hand bag near the receptionist counter when we checked in on 24 December 2013. It was promptly returned to my wife after my wife released her mistakes and checked at the counter. GREAT SERVICE……

Judith C.
United States
December 30, 2013
Can't beat the location.
Location, price, location
Adequate, average. Very disappointed that wi if was not available in rooms or public area lobby for guests. The fee was quite high and I won't be staying here again. Breakfast ok but not really international cuisine. This hotel is geared for Asian population not Western.

Ziad A.
Canada
December 30, 2013
Very bad experience
Location
Very bad experience. Staff with bad language, impolite concierge who blacked mail us for service, bad and very expensive internet connection

matthew S.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2013
Central location right next to night market
Location. Room. Breakfast.
The hotel is right next to the night market and close to various restaurants. The room was big and comfortable and was serviced well. Breakfast was of good quality although you need to get the timing right to avoid large queues. The pool was quite big although the water was very cold and the gym has good facilities. For the price we paid I would have expected free wifi and I think this should be standard in this day and age as it is very expensive in this hotel. If I go to Chiang Mai again I will choose another hotel which has free wifi.

michal C.
Israel
December 28, 2013
Great!
Good viewpoint to the night market, best location, good breakfast
Great hotel , big rooms and very comfterble bad, located in the night market (great location). The only thing is that the wifi is not free. But still we like it very Mach , it was lovely .

Josh B.
Australia
December 24, 2013
Happy with the quality for money
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and nice facilities