Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6351 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Christina S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not much to say
Close to night bazzar, close to local restaurant, tulip massage.
Juat ok, could be better. Beds are a little old. No slippers and robe given until we asked; which I think should be provided automaticaly for a4 stars hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Graeme C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
An enjoyable break, a relaxing stay.
Great location, great views, clean rooms
The rooms were nice, friendly staff at breakfast, great location and good views of the city. The pool was freezing but that was just due to weather/ time of year.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Thomas O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
lovely hotel bang in the middle of everything
location, pool and gym
ive stayed here a few times the gym and the pool are the best bit about the place if the weather is nice the pool is fantastic and ive actually came here t use the gym and the pool when ive not been staying at this hotel (the fee is 350B but ive just been told its gone up a little bit. The rooms are good but i would advise getting a non smoking room even if you do smoke it only takes 2 mins to go down to the smoking room level if you need a cig but the smoking rooms stink even for a smoker as myself. the hotel is located right near the night bazaar for shopping and theres quite a few bars in the vicinity if you fancy a drink there's also a couple of muy thai venues close by if u want to take thhe culture in a bit
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Natthawat W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Dirty Old Scary
Nothing Nothing Nothing
I wasn't expect the hotel to be this bad. It was very old and scary. Certainly not what I think of Centara brand. I will never ever stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Thitivat K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
convenience
staff location shopping
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Darcie D. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Big room,Great Gym but pool was freezing
Gym, Gym Gym
It was ok, big room, nice gym friendly staff, next to night market, but the area has really changed in the past 12 years, mostly junk for sale in the night market
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Stephen H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
not bad
cost - breakfeast - room make up
Not Bad although one of our rooms was to have an extra bed for a child which was not originally provided, but after discussions it was sorted.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Peter M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Dreadful
I cannot thing of one nice thing to report
One of my worst experience in Thailand. Lifts were slow, room was old and tired. Bathroom was dirty, grout in shower black, towels grey when they were supposed to be white. Bedroom carpet torn, two single beds when a double was requested, wifi, slow as a snail and you were expected to pay for it! We got free access because of the mix up on the beds but might as well not have bothered. Breakfast was truly awful, tasteless everything, from the bread to the croissants and the eggs.... So disappointing!
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Mun L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not bad this hotel.
Friendly staffs, great sauna and gym
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Karen L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
great staff and great location to meet our friends
location, attentive staff, clean rooms
Very nice, would stay again. location close to Chula University where we were meeting friends. Good morning breakfast was worth paying extra to include in room package.
Reviewed February 05, 2014