arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6212 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Dennis Y.
Malaysia
July 23, 2015
Good location
location, pool, gym
I visited Duangtawan Hotel every trip in chiang mai. It's good location.

9.7 Man Y.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2015
excellent for short stay.
very good location as night market just beside hotel. Very efficient and polite staff to run the hotel which made our stay very comfortable. Very recommend to stay agaas the location, food and price.
very good location as night market just beside hotel. Very efficient and polite staff to run the hotel which made our stay very comfortable. Very recommend to stay agaas the location, food and price.

9.3 Janet K.
Australia
July 22, 2015
Activity base
Room to move in suites, friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast selection to start your day!
Selected the hotel from reviews on Agoda website. Booked 2 nights. We liked the hotel so tried to book more nights but unfortunately found the next night booked out & had to find another hotel for 1 night. We did however re-book Duangtawan for another 2 nights, feeling like we come 'home'! Thank you for your hospitality and excellent service, particularly the welcome and support, including arrangements with tours from the men at the concierge desk.

8.7 Greg W.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2015
WONG
Good location, good value of money, great breakfast
Good

5 Chang R.
Singapore
July 22, 2015
Overrated
The breakfast spread are generous, near to the night market and 20 mins to the airport.
Apart from the above comments. The hotel need a big clean up. Pillow was smelly. The outsides rooms corridor smell stink. An desposit of 2,000 baht as require but no receipt given and as explained that their systems has recorded, but upon check out. It take about 15 minutes to verified from various staffs to located and refund my desposit. What a wasting of times.

6.7 Beng O.
Malaysia
July 22, 2015
Value For Money
Lacation, Location and Location
NIL

5.7 Kiatkanid P.
Thailand
July 20, 2015
City center hotel
City location, proximity to shopping and night life
The rooms were alright, clean, but facilities was not so catered for young children. Pool was okay but so crowded most of the time. Parking was quite a long walk and there was no service to help with luggage from the parking. But otherwise it is quite comfortable for a hotel right in the middle of the city, shopping and restaurants are just right outside the hotel.

8.3 kung H.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
nice with good location
Location, amenities, value for $
Overall good but taking the lift is really troublesome. We stayed on level 23.. there is a total of 4 lifts and 1 express lift at the back. Lift is slow due to overbooking of the hotel rooms. The lift practically stop at almost every few levels. But overall a nice hotel with good breakfast and very convenient. I believe we wouldnt face the problem with the lifts if it's not during the peak season.

3.7 Ron M.
United States
July 19, 2015
Room dirty, no working wifi or pool towels
location
never again

6 Jin W.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
bad service hotel wifi slow and weak
good location
bad wifi coverage