Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Gregory H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
great location nice hotel
location, swimming pool, breakfast buffet
The hotel was very comfortable and looks like the rooms are going through several stages of refurbishment. Once completed this will be one of the leading hotels in Chiang Mai. The hotel staff were always friendly, and very helpful. I would stay here again next time we visit Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Batalha L. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Old hotel in good location
Good location, clean and good value of money
The hotel is a bit old, but located in the center of Night Bazaar Area. It is easy and convenient to get around. The rooms are big and clean but need some touch ups. They certainly need to improve their WiFi coverage throughout the entire hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Chee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good food with good location
Cleanliness, location and friendly staff
Enjoyable stay with the hotel and will be back again
Reviewed September 02, 2014

tom F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
nice hotel
location good food great happy hours very good location
second year we stayed as good as the first will be back next year staff very nice The room cleaners lovely people heaps of praise for this hotel
Reviewed September 02, 2014

tom F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
great location to all facilities night bazzar and
friendly staff good location and comfortable
very pleasant great staff and food excellent
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Rick B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Best pont was locaton
Close night market and rates average
The staff seemed a bit harried and it may have been the wedding guests at the same time we stayed there
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Rick B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Location ok
Near market quiet street friendly staff
We chose the centrara due to the closeness of the night market
Reviewed September 02, 2014

john H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
good hotel
breakfast choice and food quality, friendly staff, location
i have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it has always been a happy stay
Reviewed September 02, 2014

CHAI K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Friendly staff
Spacious, variety of foods, friendly staff.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

NOOR Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Loving it!
Halal food offered, pool view room, cleanliness
Fantastic! We had room 8011, a twin-bed room with pool view which was stunning. Halal food served during breakfast and luch, though I am not sure whetehr that is being practiced daily or out of the conference that I was attending. Fabulous, tasty food. Definitely would return in the future.
Reviewed September 01, 2014