Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kim T. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
relaxing @ Chiang Mai Plaza hotel
Location, Clean, Quite
The hotel's only 5 minutes walk to Night Bazzar. There's a Chinese/Thai restaurant opposit to the hotel where the food's delicous and price's reasonable. Also 7/11, few minutes walk are different Italy/Thai ...restaurants/Mc Donals/ Burger King/ Subway if you're keen for fastfood. Located at center of the "new" Chiang Mai but very quite. It has beautiful/large lobby area. Staff are very friendly. Hotel also has spas and travel agency. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wai C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was a nice stay.
Large lounge cum reception, nice and adequate sofa in the lounge area and good logistics
The hotel is value for money with large rooms and adequately furnished with almost everything you would find in a 4 star hotel. For my room, I wish that in future they should improve the room lights so that I can do some reading on the bed. Currently the room lights are too dimmed.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Peter A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value, excellent staff
Staff, size of room,pool
Another excellent stay at the ChiangMai Plaza Hotel, enjoyed the refridgerator and coffee making facilities. Housekeeping was excellent,Front Office staff exceptional. A great pool area and good gym. Breakfast Buffet was good.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Peter A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Excellent hotel,my 5th stay and Staff excellent
Staff, large room,good air conditiong, pool and gym
This was my fifth stay and the Hotel is in a great location,staff are excellent,good English spoken and Buffet breakfast good. The large pool area is good for swimming and the gym is excellent. Having a fridge in the room with coffee and tea making facilities was appreciated.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Siraporn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
2 nights in Chiang Mai
Location, price breakfast
Helpful staff. Convenient location. Requested a large bed but not available had two singles Beds instead. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and the second time I did not get exactly what I booked. Will not stay there again.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hock G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good location and Value for Money
Friendly and attentive staffs, Quiet surroundings and good location.
No major issue. I am only a bit disappointed that there is no safe box in each room only have common safe box. Hotel located nearby night market and easy to move around. Hotel nearby have a restaurant which quiet reasonable price and nice foods.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Daniel R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Service & Great Value!
Price, Service, Design
Very comfortable stay. I will be going back. My only problems were little ants in my room and a weak internet signal.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Glen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Great room
Good internet connection. Good fitness room and pool. Good location. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Glen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Great room
Good internet connection. Good fitness room and pool. Good location. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Glen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Great room
Good internet connection. Good fitness room and pool. Good location. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 05, 2013