arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 4760 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

2.4 john R.
Indonesia
April 20, 2016
Awful hotel lobby is nice everything else the wrost
Security opened the door and let other guests in our room. I was in the middle of giving my wife a rim job at the time then they sat and watched us until I got up with my third member throbbing and kicked them out Everything was broken in the hotel room . Now my wife is in therapy and I have to chock the chicken.

6 CHYI L.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
NICE LOCATION HOTEL
VALUE FOR MONEY

9.6 Maxim T.
Russia
April 15, 2016
Great old style hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff
This was my second stay at Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel. The staff was very friendly and appreciative, rooms clean and spacious, location is great - right in the middle of the old city, close to everything. One area where hotel can improve is breakfast.

7.6 Albert W.
New Zealand
April 13, 2016
Disappointing
Room was not clean. Food scraps on the table in the room.....on a tile in the bathroom numerous mosquitoes had been killed and left, so not clean. Great hotel otherwise and on a previous visit no problems.

10 Martin H.
Germany
April 12, 2016
all very well
hotel location good hotel interior very decent, classic style, everything very well maintained easy to reach a/p and inner city staff friendly and efficient nice room, very clean, big bed, pleasant decoration, big room size, nice view professional housekeeping, quick room service reception and check out easy

8.4 randa H.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Great location
The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and always happy to help. The location was perfect!

8 Lala R.
Mauritius
April 12, 2016
Grandiose Hotel with lavish lobby
Food at the restaurant was good. This is a huge grandiose hotel but somehow it looks deserted. Not much selection of hot dishes for breakfast. Staff very cooperative. Getting to the pool is somewhat spooky as you have to go through dimly lit galleries.

8.8 Nugent A.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Great location, lovely staff,
Very close to the night market which was a big plus. Great hotel, highly recommend

7.2 Grant W.
Australia
April 07, 2016
Another good stay
Ive stayed at the Plaza hotel many times now, and the hotel is the same same with all my other stays. Depending on who you get on the front counter depends on what type of attitude you will receive when checking in. This time i got a great check in, where as last time, i got a rather grumpy man that seemed to have hated his job. The Deluxe room i booked was great, but is showing its age, with some things being broken, but those things generally arnt anything that will affect your stay at all. I just think the whole rooms need a bit of an update and some freshening up. Over all, i had another good stay, but it wont be long till i start choosing another hotel that can offer me more modern rooms at around the same price that plaza currently charges.

10 Albert W.
New Zealand
April 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Very convenient to the night market, friendly staff, clean and value for money.