Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Rebecca G.
United States
March 30, 2014
Great bed! Good location
The bed, the location, hot showers
We had a very nice time here. The room was perfect. We have no complaints!

Bruno M.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2014
Disappointment
Food market close by
The hotel is getting a little old. It is not very well managed. The internet doesn't work. There is no management presence at all. Actually it looks like the hotel is not managed at all. Simple things like internet doesn't work and no one seems to care about. Chamber maids resting in public areas....nothing works

Rebecca G.
United States
March 26, 2014
very nice hotel, great hot showers
hot showers, cleanliness, space
We truly enjoyed our stay at chiangmai Gate. Only complaint was no in room internet and the common area wifi was not real good.

Timothy S.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2014
Excellent hotel at an affordable price
Friendly staff, bathtub, location
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and always found it to be excellent value for money. It is a medium size hotel with nice clean rooms and a quiet friendly atmosphere. Some aspects of the hotel could maybe benefit from some redecoration but it is no big deal. There is a nice swimming pool and the breakfast buffet is very good. All members of staff are very friendly and make you feel at home the moment you walk in. The only criticism I can make is that the internet wi-fi is only available in the lobby area and is somewhat erratic. In this day and age that is not good enough. Overall however I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, it is far better than most 3 star hotels where I have stayed in Thailand.

Brian A.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2014
Good value for money
Value for money. Room. Pool
The hotel was extremely good value for money. Having booked only a few days before our stay there were very good discounts available. No complaints given the price.

gene J.
United States
March 09, 2014
ok
the staff, location
the food was terrible expect for the morning buffet which was ok, the staff was very helpful

yuanbin D.
China
February 16, 2014
a lovely stay
nice staff, cleaness, good breadfast
i am quite satisfied with the hotel except for the wifi connection. i tried four days yet can't log in. don't know why.

MARTINE B.
France
February 11, 2014
agreable sauf connection internet deffectueuse reg
situation confort service

Autthapol V.
Thailand
February 07, 2014
OK
Close to shopping areas

Tan L.
Singapore
January 14, 2014
Disappointing
Location