arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1402 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

KING G.
Malaysia
August 21, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable
1.Friendly front desk staff, efficient maintenance team 2. No mosquito even we stay ground floor 3. Clean & well decorate hotel
It was a pleasant stay at De Naga Hotel. We were staying there 3 days with our 3 kids. The hotel manage to provide us 2 inter connected rooms at ground floor. No good view from window and fortunately no mosquito as well.The breakfast are good.It is easy to get everything nearby De Naga Hotel eg. transport, restaurant & cafe, night market etc. The only con are: 1. the swimming pool is too small, can't swim, can only soak in it and 2. the toilet bowl in room easily get clogged. It happen once in each of our room. The 2nd clogged we don't even throw tissue in it.we feel pressure using their toilet.Other than that, every things are good in De Naga Hotel

Wong T.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2013
Convenient located
nice location, nice staff, elegant
It is located at the east gate of the old town. It is quite convenient to walk to the night bazzar and Ping River which is a plus for this hotel. The provision of hot water is really stable which makes me really satisfied.

Christin S.
Indonesia
August 06, 2013
nice hotel
fast wifi, friendly staff,spacious bathroom
It was a great experience to stay at De Naga,great ambience,friendly staff with smiles.the lighting in the hallway is a bit darker though.but overall it was a great stay . would recommend friends to stay there.nice hotel.

Sandra L.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
Charming and exotic.
Beautiful building and a sense of eastern charm.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a beautiful, ornate building. Staff were friendly, good location, quiet, and the breakfast was very good. Quiet classical music playing, good strong coffee. Spa does very good massages.

Sandra B.
Australia
July 17, 2013
De Naga was a very pleasant relaxing experience.
Central locality so easy to get around, friendly staff who went the extra mile to help with any request, internet connection reliable and fast.
Our stay at the De Naga was excellent. It is a very comfortable hotel with excellent location with many transport options right outside the door. It is within walking distance of all market areas and every driver we engaged knew exactly where it was which is a big help. It has a relaxed atmosphere whether you are at breakfast, by the pool or just lazing about. The rooms are large and well equipped with everything you need at your fingertips. The staff in all areas of the complex are very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our time there, would be very happy to book it again and there would be no hesitation in recommending the De Naga to friends and family.

Maren E.
Norway
July 13, 2013
Great hotel, but do not leave anything behind
Cool design, great location, big beds
Our stay was wonderful except housekeeping often left trash around. They also charge for ice which is bizarre. My boyfriend left a go pro when we left and the hotel has been unresponsive for about a month. We are still working out the situation but it is very frustrating. All in all, the stay was nice and it is very central.

Andrew N.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2013
An Average hotel, with a bit of charm
Close to the Weekend market and old city walls
The pool is very small, and quite disappointing, the photos make the pool look bigger. The walls are very thin in the hotel and can often hear your neighbours and even see their light on shining through the door that divides the room. The staff were friendly but not too helpful and were keen to push their own tour operations.

Suzanne B.
New Zealand
July 11, 2013
short stay - three nights
Location, Good Tour Operator within hotel, Friendly Staff
We had a couple of minor issues with our room. The shower was broken and we couldnt turn the hot water off and had to call for service. We also had to call for service for the air conditioner as it was leaking on the floor and we woke up to a puddle of water outside the bathroom.

Lianna A.
United States
July 10, 2013
it was a great hotel , very cozy and great food
location, food,design
Great! thank you. The only recommendation that we have is not to place glass shampoo bottles in the shower as ours broke and it was not safe.

Mark J.
Australia
July 05, 2013
Good value and comfort in Old City area
Next door to Sunday Walking Street Market, short walk to night bazaar and comfortable stay.
I will stay there again. Good value price through Agoda.