arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1396 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Wang H.
Taiwan
November 22, 2012
Worst 4 star hotel
none
The hotel claimed to have Nanny service but when I got there, they told me the service was no longer available and we had no cancellation terms so we had to stay in the hotel for 4 nights. Also, we complaint to the hotel that there were misquotes, but they didnt do anything about it. My 1 year old son was bitten 15 times during the entire stay. The staff was also not friendly nor accommodating. There were times when pool was unsupervised. Buffet breakfast was out of juice at 930am when the breakfast ends at 10:30am. I had always been enjoying going to Thailand for holiday but the De Naga's poor quality of service put us off wanting to go back again.

Nuttcha B.
Thailand
November 16, 2012
Good services
nice services
the room is clean, nice environment and quiet. they provided a good services but one thing that i dont like is shower is very slow.

Lin J.
China
November 14, 2012
lovely hotel
feel so relax
friendly staff with warm greating. nice and clean rooms

Nat S.
Tokelau
November 13, 2012
Traditional style northen Thailand hotel
Good style
Decoration is good, but air conditioner didn't work well.

Dawn S.
United States
November 08, 2012
Beautiful hotel-tucked away and serene
Quite and peaceful-beautiful room.
The hotel was lovely. The area around it was busy and hectic, but once inside I felt peaceful. The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. The room was great, the bed not too hard. The room was always clean and it wasn't too small! The breakfast was really nice- the omelet station was great. It is a great location to go exploring and easy to get to the night market. only downside- Pool is very small- but I didn't come to Chiang Mai to swim so it was not a problem for me.

Michael G.
Canada
November 01, 2012
Super nice ambiance, well designed rooms
Design, layout, freidnly staf, wondeful car park
We stay a this hotel on a regular basis because of the location,the comfortable rooms, the friendly staff, the wonderful restaurant, quiet A/C, good food.

Guilhem P.
France
October 31, 2012
Excellent hotel, well located with an easy access
Lovely and spacious rooms
This hotel is located inside the city wall, close to most of the main attractions and next to the famous Sunday market. The riverside area is at a reasonneable walking distance. The personnel is helpful and very nice. They can organise almost everything you need: massage in your romm or in a spa, tiger kingdom, taxi....

Kattleya P.
Thailand
October 28, 2012
Nice boutique hotel
Geat friendly service
Nice hotel located not far away from city center & shopping center. Great service & safety with reasonable price.

Danilo P.
France
October 27, 2012
Great location in the center of the city
Quiet despite being in the middle of the night life.
Very nice room with great amenities. The staff are friendly and offer courteous and efficient service.

Erin K.
United States
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous Hotel
Had a lovely stay - truly beautiful rooms, lovely atmosphere, fab location, delicious breakfast, great service.
Couldn't ask for more. I was here with my partner, mother, and my mother's friend and we all agreed is was the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Simply wonderful.