arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1402 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

James D.
Australia
December 23, 2012
Great hotel, great location
Friendly attentive staff, excellent breakfast, close to attractions, quiet location
De Naga is a small hotel, with a distinctive Thai ambience. It presents as a very upscale Thai house, with all mod cons. The rooms are a good size and nicely furnished. The restaurant is very good and moderately priced. The hotel is located on the edge of the old town but within walking distance of most attractions including the Night Market. Although it is only metres from a main road, the hotel is very quiet and a great place to relax.

kenneth K.
United States
December 13, 2012
Great staff, nice hotel, a bit pricey
staff was the best
When the tiny soi leading to the hotel was blocked, a staff member came and drove my car around [ and slightly down a one way the wrong way ] and back to the hotel which was a bit difficult to find at first. But the location is quite good, near Thapae gate yet off just a bit, far enough to be quiet. Good breakfast. Nicely appointed small hotel and rooms also nice. The a/c had no off button???? and it was cold so i pulled the key to shut off the electric. Apparently the thermostat is in the closet? I never thought to look there. I don't know if the price was higher for it being a holiday weekend and most hotels fully booked or not, but they did charge an extra 200 baht for my niece, though I signed on for a rate to include my wife and 1 child. Not really a big deal but notable in that I did not find it good value for money having stayed in nicer hotels in Bkk for about half the price.

WING H.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2012
Nice
Good Service! Excellent location for SAT/SUN night markets!
Quite a nice hotel!!! Good service! Room for improvement on the quality of the breakfast.

WING H.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2012
Good Service
Convenient
Great experience with free upgrade to Premier Deluxe!

David S.
United States
November 28, 2012
Great hotel and wonderful staff.
Unique hotel and great concierge.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the De Naga hotel. It was fairly close to Chang Mai's market and other attractions. The hotel rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel staff was friendly and the concierge was fantastic to work with to arrange tours.

Wang H.
Taiwan
November 22, 2012
Worst 4 star hotel
none
The hotel claimed to have Nanny service but when I got there, they told me the service was no longer available and we had no cancellation terms so we had to stay in the hotel for 4 nights. Also, we complaint to the hotel that there were misquotes, but they didnt do anything about it. My 1 year old son was bitten 15 times during the entire stay. The staff was also not friendly nor accommodating. There were times when pool was unsupervised. Buffet breakfast was out of juice at 930am when the breakfast ends at 10:30am. I had always been enjoying going to Thailand for holiday but the De Naga's poor quality of service put us off wanting to go back again.

Nuttcha B.
Thailand
November 16, 2012
Good services
nice services
the room is clean, nice environment and quiet. they provided a good services but one thing that i dont like is shower is very slow.

Lin J.
China
November 14, 2012
lovely hotel
feel so relax
friendly staff with warm greating. nice and clean rooms

Nat S.
Tokelau
November 13, 2012
Traditional style northen Thailand hotel
Good style
Decoration is good, but air conditioner didn't work well.

Dawn S.
United States
November 08, 2012
Beautiful hotel-tucked away and serene
Quite and peaceful-beautiful room.
The hotel was lovely. The area around it was busy and hectic, but once inside I felt peaceful. The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. The room was great, the bed not too hard. The room was always clean and it wasn't too small! The breakfast was really nice- the omelet station was great. It is a great location to go exploring and easy to get to the night market. only downside- Pool is very small- but I didn't come to Chiang Mai to swim so it was not a problem for me.