arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1402 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Martin S.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2012
A fantastic jewel in Chiang Mai
Within the walled city and easy access to surrounding attractions
before staying, i read the reviews which were very mixed. i was pleasantly surprised by what was found. a comfortable, chic hotel with excellent, attentive staff. the rooms were well appointed and clean and the reception staff did everything to make our stay a success during the very busy period of thai songkran. breakfast was buffet-style with plenty of choice from european and asian dishes which could be accompanied by eggs of any style from fried to scrambled. plenty of fresh fruit juice, danish pastries and a good selection of bread and rolls completed the groaning table. the cafe de naga, a separate restaurant was also attractive for daytime and evening meals allowing all purchases to be added to the room bill. staff here were also attentive and went out of their way to help us with our myriad enquiries about local sites and locations.

Claude F.
Canada
April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff, great location,
Location, super clean,
lovely hotel. highly recommended. location in the heart of chiang mai. close to everything. staff is great. they will make sure that you will have a great stay. true thai decoration all over. the wi-fi needs to be fixed or updated. sometimes it works some other time it does not. almost brings you back to the good old 56k era. that should not be for this kind of hotel. small pool but not busy at the time of our stay. do not hesitate, this hotel is a go if you do not need a high speed internet connection. bar tender at the pool is simply the best. he will make everything to make you enjoy your stay. this hotel is a go!

Christian S.
Germany
April 16, 2012
Very nice hotel in a perfect location
Good location, beautiful interior, good service
This Hotel was really nice. In the middle of the old city, very nice rooms, very clean, good service and a good breakfast. I only can recommend it and for sure I would go back again.

Laurie S.
United States
April 12, 2012
Great Location; Staff really make it special.
Location, staff, cleanliness, ease of transport
i travelled solo on business and stayed at the de naga for the 2nd time in 2 years. i had one of the rooms with the higher ceilings, on the 3rd floor. comfortable bed, large enough room for two people if on vacation but probably one if both are trying to work. i like the hotel. so easy to get a red truck or tuktuk. close to the sunday walking market. next door to a great truly french place.

Michael M.
United States
April 08, 2012
Nice hotel, great staff and superb location.
Location and highly professional staff.
this was our first visit to chiang mai (and thailand). we had a wonderful stay, staff was extremely receptive from the time of our arrival until we departed. we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts with the delicious croissants and the wonderful home made jelly (the passion fruit in particular). the staff provided excellent suggestions for dining out. we highly recommend the de naga and will stay there when we return.

michael W.
Canada
April 08, 2012
3 nights in Chiang Mai
Everything was excellent!
Great hotel in great location at reasonable rates!

Justin V.
Netherlands
April 06, 2012
Great hotel, ideal location
tranquil, beautiful, clean
Very nice boutique Thai style hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and have all the features you can wish for (including free wifi). Staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very tranquil, but also very close to all the interesting sites,bars, restaurants and markets. Breakfast is not that extensive, but of high quality. Very good value for money!

Leo R.
United States
April 05, 2012
Great hotel!
Quiet, and great location
I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are very nice, and although the hotel is in the middle of town, it is extremely quiet. Breakfast was included, and it was an excellent buffet that included fresh fruit, home-made jams, and an omellete station.

alfred F.
United States
April 05, 2012
good location
great location
located right near the nightlife and great food. lots of great places to shop and near just about everything that's worth seeing.

Alan L.
Canada
April 02, 2012
Tranquil hotel with beautiful services
Clean, quiet and location
It is our second time we stayed in this hotel. The last time was about 5 months ago. The hotel has a great location to the weekend market and also the night bazaar. Close to the airport and the main shopping mall in Chiang Mai. The rooms are not too big but yet comfortable. They are clean and WiFi is good. The reception staffs are friendly and welcoming. The food are not exception but comparable. The hotel is in a cal-de-sac, nice and quite. The room are decorated in mix modern and Thai tradition. We love it. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast are very friendly and accommodating. The checked-in and checked out are fast. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers too.