Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

peter Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
3 star hotel indeed
location business style room standard service
although location is best . just beside Tha Pae gate. but not good for leisure purpose. Tiny swiming poor, limited space room. just like 10 years ago's 3 star hotel. only fit for biz traveller
Reviewed January 22, 2016

John S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great hotel
Cleanliness, staff, location
Very nice hotel and impeccable staff
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Armin K. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Memorable stay at De Naga
staff, rooms, decor, food, location
We had a wonderful time at De Naga. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Food war great, above Thai average for Western taste buds. Location close to all the sights and action. Only downside: pool was really cold.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Ittai C. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel, good location
Good location, nice staff
Got help with anything we needed. Rooms and breakfast were nice but nothing special. Location is great.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Colin D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Quiet comfort
Location, beds, breakfast
Pretty good value for the money, solid location, comfy beds, great breakfast options, I'd recommend to others and stay again.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

EDMUND S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
potential danger for kids
clean...good location....
Abit disappointed during the stay. We stay for 2 night for 2 rooms... $400 per night for 2 rooms. Front desk cannot help to even lend me a adaptor for my hp......ask me go and buy myself....the other 2 hotels which I stay are so willingly to provide me with this simple adaptor for my hp.... Lots of sharp edges round the hotel...understand its the hotel logo...but I feel abit unsafe for my 2 children. Hotel management must advocate to train front desk to help hotel guest ...a simple act could bring them a long way..... I am very shock to learn that the so call 4star hotel couldn't provide a simple adaptor?? However overall a not too bad stay...above average.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Nicole C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Thailand visit
Staff, location, and comfort
Welcoming and comfortable
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Marc B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel, central but quite. No hot water.
Central but quite location, nice boutique hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Amanda C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great stay!
The location, the staff, the decor
Great stay for my group! Went to see the lantern festival and this hotel is in he middle of the old city, and eight near all the action. The restaurant was OK, but there's far better food out in the city. The staff was great and attentive!
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Sarah C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Hidden gem
Exceptional customer service, breakfast variety and quiet location
Tucked away from the bustle of the main street this hotel provides peace and quiet in a tranquil setting. Staff go above and beyond to ensure guests are comfortable and a small Issue we had with our room key was rectified immediately. The only negative is the beds are a little hard and the pool area is very small but otherwise it's a delight.
Reviewed October 20, 2015