arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1402 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Leticia F.
Brazil
October 16, 2010
Great location, great rooms and service!!!!
Everything was great!
Don´t have!
A very nice hotel, with a very good price. Excelent choice!!! Could not be better.

RUAIRI O.
Ireland
October 13, 2010
A quality hotel
room was spotless, great English language cable channels, comfortable bed, staff extremely friendly and helpful, and a 5minute walk to the centre of the city
Overall, a fantastic hotel in Chiang Mai. The room was very clean (a must for me), and they even cleaned it during the day whilst we were out. The satellite tv was great. Bed was fantastic after a long day sightseeing. Tour guide in hotel was great, we had our own private car and guide. A great little bar/restaurant outside the hotel with great food and very reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thankyou De Naga

WEIYING Z.
China
October 12, 2010
close to sunday market,nice people and view
small but very excellent
none
first hotel in chiangmai. Though it's a little bit expensive, it's worthy. As to the location, it's 5minute walk to Sunday Market. Staff will provide a small map for you and showing the 3 market on the map, your needing address as well.Every night, there has beautiful flowers at your beds which make your very comfortable and happy.

Elaine H.
United States
October 11, 2010
classy, clean, convenient
beautiful, service, breakfast
The De Naga is a lovely hotel. The lobby is stunning and the rooms stylish, comfortable and immaculate. The breakfast is delicious. There's simple Thai-style rice porridge, bacon and toast, homemade jams and yogurt, healthy granola and cereal, fruits and juices. It's not an overwhelming selection, but just enough high-quality options to ensure a healthy start to your day. The hotel is located just inside the old city and is a convenient starting point for wandering around old and new Chiang Mai.

ZHONG T.
China
October 11, 2010
Would highly recommend to friends
Feature and architecture of the hotel is impressive
The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Duty manager take the initative to come forward to ask you for comments of the hotel and what needs to be improved. The architecture and soft deco of the hotel is impressive that you just like to stay in the room. Even though the pool is small but it is comfortable just to laze around the pool side. On the whole, it is a nice hotel to be highly recommended to friends.

reinhard M.
Austria
October 07, 2010
De Naga Hotel
Cleannes,Location,friendly staff,
Wi fi not available Most of the time
Hotel Staff very friendly,Roms clean,the only what to complain , there is no terrace or balcony,but all in all a very good choice which i can recommend

Penny G.
China
October 06, 2010
信价比不错的酒店
价格便宜,离夜市和古城区比较近,附近餐饮消费较低
酒店房间比较简陋,游泳池太小
我们度过了3个晚上,酒店硬件设备不是太好,不过位置还可以,闹中取静,离周末夜市很近,也可以很方便的步行去几个寺庙。不过我们的朋友房间里发现夜床服务后少了1000B,有些破坏度假气氛。。。另外打了清迈市内电话,发现要18B/min,但是提前却说10B随便打,不说明手机和固定电话的区别,有些不太好。

Patrick A.
United States
September 29, 2010
Great bargain
Beautiful style and classy interiors.
Very small pool.
I stayed because of a bargain offered by Agoda -- one free night with a two night's stay, and the two nights were already greatly discounted. I stayed her for three nights after booking a single night at another hotel which looked nice on their website, but was so cheaply done inside. DeNaga was beautiful inside and out. I loved the staff who were genuinely friendly and helpful.

Leoni G.
Netherlands
September 28, 2010
best hotel
very good, goof staff, goor treat
none
this hotel is good for relaxation, in the old city, staff is taken care , helpfull and certainly we return when staying in this city

Lior F.
Israel
September 17, 2010
lovely hotel
the staff was very nice and helpfull,the room was relaxing,the pool felt almost private,the location was perfect-we could walk every where.
non
we had a wonderfull time! when we arrived the staff welcomed us with a smile and cold drinks.they took our suitcases to the room and immidiately gave us a map of the city and located where we are.the room was clean and decorated beautiful. we had a wireless internet so it was great for us.the pool was almost private for us.breakfest was nice,everything fresh and they even can make you an egg as you wish.