arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1846 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Vera G.
Singapore
May 20, 2016
Great Location and Very Helpful Staff
We had 2N in this hotel. The hotel is great location as Night Bazaar is just 2min walk. Good for shopping. Going to old city for food is also not far, some 15min by tuktuk. Staff are very helpful and friendly. And there is a good spa in the hotel.

Michael R.
United States
May 19, 2016
Enjoyable stay
It's definitely not a 5-star property but certainly a very solid 4-stars. I never tested their spa or restaurant because the nearby streets have so much variety of restaurants, massage places, and shopping. It's very fun area at night time when all the bazaars and street shops are open, huge shopping areas. All staff is excellent, polite, and well-trained; this includes concierge, bellmen, front desk, even a friendly security guard. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. If I returned Chiang Mai, I would happily stay again but interestingly I stopped and looked at rooms inside the sister property, Dusit Princess, they looked just as nice (but it's an older peoperty) were 40% cheaper, and I liked that location also. I don't think you could go wrong at either hotel.

Lee T.
Singapore
May 15, 2016
Ok room
In general the room is ok except the slipper provided it seemed to be used and not too clean.

Stephanie S.
Israel
May 14, 2016
Very cool.
Very cool hotel but a little expensive for what you can find in chiang mai. Hôtel staff was great beds where amazing. And very clean.

Ted C.
United States
May 03, 2016
Staff, location
Very efficient and friendly staff. Location is great. The night bazaar (one-minute walk), Starbucks and other coffee shops (2-5 minutes) and various small restaurants, including Thai, French, Italian (10 minutes or less). The hotel is about 75 meters from main street and my room had double-pane windows, so you won't be disturbed by traffic noise. Only disappointment was swimming pool. Too small for serious swimming. But Chiang Mai is great for walking around.

Ian L.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
Brief Stay
Last minute decision to go to Chiang Mai for a long weekend. Could not have made a better choice of hotel. the staff were so friendly and helpful, even offering a free upgrade and changing our room to a non smoking floor. The club floor has a happy hour every night from 17.30 to 19.30 hrs, The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a good selection of dishes and an egg station serving fresh eggs in a variety of ways. We would definitely stay at Dusit D2 again.

George C.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Review
Definitely not 5 star...4 star maybe. Rooms acceptable Breakfast average Staff fantastic Location fantastic

Wai L.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2016
Nice location
Hotel situated at a great location, 5 minutes walk to the central pavilion Main Street. Pool is small but D2 standard it is quite good

Lonnie M.
United States
April 25, 2016
Great place
Great place. Staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful.

PAKHIN A.
Thailand
April 16, 2016
Business
so good