arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Tristan P.
Australia
July 21, 2013
very pleasant and enjoyable.
The bed, the sevice and location.
I only stayed 2 nights but it was great. I didn't have the food there or even breakfast because it was really expensive but everything else the hotel had to offer was perfect, I'm sure the taste food was great too. It's on the street that has the main night bazarr markets so great location and access to everything. The service was tip top, a true 5 star hotel.

ramida J.
Thailand
July 17, 2013
good location warm service
good location, good service, clean room
Deep in the heart of the ancient city of Chiang Mai sits the Dusit D2 Hotel. Offering the most modern of amenities and outstanding Thai hospitality, this hotel is just walk away from Night Bazaar, the good place for shopping. The rooms have been designed with the traveler's comfort in mind with cleanliness.

mark F.
Australia
July 17, 2013
Staff The Best
Friendly Helpful nothing was a problem as the staff were the best ive seen .
Wonderful the staff make this place even better .A very nice place to stay everything from the restaurants to the gym was great .The staff made you feel so welcome at a level i havent seen before after travelling most countries they are the extreme ..

John H.
United States
July 17, 2013
great price, luxurious and convenient hotel
luxury, convenience location, and value
I paid $70/night in mid-July, 2013. They include a small gift in an orange box for every additional day you stay (e.g. a bookmark, aromatic satchel) as well as a flavored fortune cookie. Check-in and check-out are effortless, pool and fitness center are great. Didn't try the hotel bar or restaurant, but they seemed very nice (albeit expensive). We had two rooms next to each other which opened up to each other which was convenient. The room itself is very clean and luxurious. The best thing about it though, was its location right next to the night market and walking distance to the old town. The only thing I didn't like about it was that the doormen will try to get you to use the hotel services (they said the money changer was closed, when it wasn't and gave a better rate). All in all, i would highly recommend this hotel.

Shaun B.
United States
July 15, 2013
Very nice hotel.
Close to shopping, nightlife and nice price.
The stay at the hotel was nice. We only had one issue with the room--which was fixed immediately.

noppawan L.
Thailand
July 15, 2013
superb location fantastic hotel
location,room,staff
me and my family stayed for 3 nights at the dusit, on arrival you are treated to a lovely free coctail.. the room itself is clean and nice really comfy bed good bathroom area... the award winning hotel restaurant is worth the stay alone the food is divine, swimming pool plus spa and many more amenities.. the location of the hotel was perfect for us next to the night bazaar and all the local restaurants a five minute walk and you can catch the three bus to the night safari.. all in all a perfect stay would 100% return..

Ragen T.
United States
July 13, 2013
Everything you would expect from 5 stars
Clean quiet room, friendly staff, good location
Excellent hotel... 5 stars and more! Friendly staff, good English. Close to shopping and restaurants. I would go back to this one.

Ragen T.
United States
July 13, 2013
Everything you would expect from 5 stars
Clean quiet room, friendly staff, good location
Magnificent hotel... everything you would expect from 5 stars !!

jimmy H.
New Zealand
July 12, 2013
Centrally located contemporarily designed hotel
clean room, excellent service and staff all speak English
I stayed a different hotel in my previous trip but the hotel cleaniness let me down. This hotel was very clean and services in all areas were up to expectations. Large variety of food was available both for buffet breakfast and a la carte dinner. Plus this hotel was not on the expensive end. Happy to recommend it to you all.

Sok C.
Macau
July 11, 2013
This is a super enjoyable stay
Large and clean room, amazing people, Well done services
My stay is excellent because I was welcomed by staff immediately after I arrived. The problem is we have a large child who was 15 years old and 4 adults. Every hotel in Chiang Mai require us to add a bed. Only D2 didn't require or force us to do so! The beds are already large enough!!! Besides the staff are very passionate and give us fortune cookies everyday!!! So nice of them!!! Furthermore, the location is excellent!!! Close to old city and night bazaar:) so many lovely people around us and there are a lot to shop with!!! Close to warorot market, the local Thai market:)