Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Gilbert M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Convenient, clean but other Dusit hotels better
Location, friendly staff, pleasant lobby
Pleasant, but nothing extraordinary. Staff was dutiful but only that.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

ajay S. from Kenya
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
nice 4 star hotel
location, rate, cleanliness
it was a good stay. the shopping experience was dissapointing apart from rafting and zip lining there isn't much else to do for teenage children the restaurants we went to were quite good
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thida N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Staff really made this stay pleasant and eas
Staff , Service and Room
Staff was extremely courteous and accommodating of all needs . Cannot recommend the experience highly enough
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Chi L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Chic Hotel
Location, Design, Brightly Lit Rooms
A chic hotel in close proximity to the Night Bazaar. The airport and Nimman are both minutes away.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Alvin S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
comfort with good cares by the staffs.
staff(s) assistance, infront night bazaar and easy to ascess a car rental.
Very well taken cares by the staffs provide assistance. Just a few steps to access foods & dine with shops infronts the hotels.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Tristan P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very pleasant and enjoyable.
The bed, the sevice and location.
I only stayed 2 nights but it was great. I didn't have the food there or even breakfast because it was really expensive but everything else the hotel had to offer was perfect, I'm sure the taste food was great too. It's on the street that has the main night bazarr markets so great location and access to everything. The service was tip top, a true 5 star hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

ramida J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
good location warm service
good location, good service, clean room
Deep in the heart of the ancient city of Chiang Mai sits the Dusit D2 Hotel. Offering the most modern of amenities and outstanding Thai hospitality, this hotel is just walk away from Night Bazaar, the good place for shopping. The rooms have been designed with the traveler's comfort in mind with cleanliness.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

mark F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Staff The Best
Friendly Helpful nothing was a problem as the staff were the best ive seen .
Wonderful the staff make this place even better .A very nice place to stay everything from the restaurants to the gym was great .The staff made you feel so welcome at a level i havent seen before after travelling most countries they are the extreme ..
Reviewed July 17, 2013

John H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great price, luxurious and convenient hotel
luxury, convenience location, and value
I paid $70/night in mid-July, 2013. They include a small gift in an orange box for every additional day you stay (e.g. a bookmark, aromatic satchel) as well as a flavored fortune cookie. Check-in and check-out are effortless, pool and fitness center are great. Didn't try the hotel bar or restaurant, but they seemed very nice (albeit expensive). We had two rooms next to each other which opened up to each other which was convenient. The room itself is very clean and luxurious. The best thing about it though, was its location right next to the night market and walking distance to the old town. The only thing I didn't like about it was that the doormen will try to get you to use the hotel services (they said the money changer was closed, when it wasn't and gave a better rate). All in all, i would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Shaun B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very nice hotel.
Close to shopping, nightlife and nice price.
The stay at the hotel was nice. We only had one issue with the room--which was fixed immediately.
Reviewed July 15, 2013