Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Kelly H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great Hotel
Fitness room, comfort, friendly staff
Reviewed February 01, 2016

marjan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
clean room & good staff
not the most exciting trip, Chian Mai was a ghost town after the Erawan blast in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Keiko A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
I recommend this hotel.
friendly staff, clean room, speedy service.
Very convenient, kind staff.We asked for a private van to and from the airport. The driver was very nice and attentive. Rooms and the club lounge were clean and comfortable . Thank you!
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Vasin D. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location with exceptional staffs
Location, staffs, value
At center of everything so location is great - staffs are helpful and knowledgable about the area - rooms are a bit old and we did not feel "clean" - good hotel nonetheless but need renovation soon
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Jean-Robert D. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Really nice location
location, staff
Very nice location near to everything. Breakfast quite basic. Room a bit old with shower in the bath tube. Nice staff. Limited choice of snacks at the lounge.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

FUNG M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Hotel staff helpul and efficient
Helpful staff, location good, spacious room
Reviewed January 12, 2016

mark T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
well designed hotell with spacious rooms
gym, design of rooms, shower
yes good rooms, decent bed and shower. Fantastic gym
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Alison N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not 5 star
Spa, location to night bazaar,
My stay was perfectly fine but this is not a 5 star hotel. Location was good if you are interested in the night bazaar. Staff were friendly and spa was very good
Reviewed January 10, 2016

john H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
VERY ENJOYABLE STAY
LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS.
EXACTLY WHAT I REQUIRED. LOCATION PERFECT FOR SHOPPING AND NIGHTLIFE. HOTEL EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, AS YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A HOTEL RATED AS 5 STAR (THOUGH THE EXTERIOR MAY NOT LOOK IT). STAFF ARE EXTREMELY POLITE AND WELL TRAINED, ALL I SPOKE TO HAD A GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH. THE TWIN BEDS WERE MASSIVE AND PILLOWS VERY COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD WITH A GOOD CHOICE OF DISHES- A BARGAIN FOR THE 380 BAHT I PAID. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN NEXT TIME I AM IN CHAING MAI.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

david G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Bad experience
Good location
Air con did not work properly. Blew out chilled air no matter what thermostat setting was set. We like room to be 25c but with aircon on, set at 25c , the room cooled to 17c. With aircon off the room was stuffy and smelly. Engineer tried to fix it twice but was unsucessful and we were not offered another room. I think the Hotel were very aware that the room had a problem. When we checked out the receptionist, who was very friendly when we checked in, did not make eye contact and did not ask if we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2016