arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1594 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1594 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1

chris D.
Canada
April 15, 2015
Very nice...Excellent value
location, staff, food
Excellent ...would go back again

Wai C.
China
April 07, 2015
it is just okay
the receptionist is kind and the room is quite spacious
An okay hotel but the facilities are a bit old. it's close to the night biazza and the place is quiet

guoqiang L.
China
April 04, 2015
Big bed& room, nice location, good breakfast
Bed, breakfast, location
good in total, a little luxury, very big bed & room, nice breakfast, location is a little remote to ancient city, key is a problem when firstly u left u need the stuff to open the door, made us wait for 10 min.

graeme B.
Australia
March 31, 2015
Excellent customer service
STaff excellent, Pool and rooms large
One of the best Hotels I have every stayed .Staff where excellent customer service,,The rooms large and clean, arrival Bag of chocs and fresh fruit..FREE...The pool area Great,, WIFI not always working but free

WEIGUANG H.
China
March 28, 2015
Good hotel
Service, Environment, Food

Samuel G.
United States
March 23, 2015
Four sta
Staff, location , clean
Very pleasant

Hikaru I.
Japan
March 19, 2015
great
room condition, food, view

Gordon C.
United States
March 06, 2015
Trip
Location location location
Was fine except in this day and age without wifi that works in room and hotel easily it's unacceptable

Poetry M.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2015
ok food
just ok as a 4-star hotel
Welcome drinks, fruits and flowers are received upon arrival. It's really nice. To my surprise, the hotel also gave me a full bag of chocolate and biscuits which I don't like. The wifi sucks. Need to use my own sim card. The hotel should improve the wifi instead of spending money on the snack. Staff at concierge is polite but without smile. Breakfast buffet is ok but not impressive. The taxi service is expensive but we actually have no choice. The hotel is quite old although they said they have renovation on 2012. Water splashed onto the toilet floor when I was having a shower. At first, I thought the drain was blocked because almost half of the toilet was flooded. But 30 minutes later, the water went away through the drain...!

Ross J.
United States
February 27, 2015
More Suitable for Tour Groups
prompt transport service, waffles at breakfast, and comfortable beds
No complaint on our stay, but I was not inspired by the experience. It was a place to stay. If you are not part of a tour group or if you are not desperate to find a decent hotel at the last minute, such as we was, then I'd advise looking elsewhere. The hotel's clientele seemed mostly to be from large tour groups, and thus the service and focus of this dated, large hotel was more geared to that. If you have the freedom to choose somethings else, I'd advise exercising that freedom.