arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1586 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 Xiaodong G.
China
August 29, 2014
NICE HOTEL
breakfast,location,swimming pool
Nice hotel,the staff are very friendly,have different styles of breakfast.

8.3 SIEW L.
Malaysia
August 24, 2014
Near Shopping & Good Service
Clean & Spacial Room, Friendly Staff, Near Shopping Area
Really value for money, walking distance to a shopping mall, and surrounded by lots more fun.

6 Chanuntorn K.
Thailand
August 23, 2014
for the empress hotel in Chiengmai
center of the city cleanliness reasonable price
convenience reasonable price

10 julian W.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2014
Delightful week in Chiangmai
The Thai front entrance to the hotel was very welcoming. We were upgraded to a very spacious room with a wonderful view and comfortable beds and very good service. The breakfast was good and we were p
Excellent

8 Rujipart T.
Thailand
August 12, 2014
service, value, convinient
service, value, convinient

7.7 Jean-Marie N.
France
August 05, 2014
comfortable and well located hotel
good location, large rooms, free wi-fi
Our room was comfortable. The hotel is located not far from the night bazar. But the bathroon was too small and the breakfast is just average.

10 john E.
New Zealand
August 03, 2014
For me, this is the best Hotel in Chiang Mai.
Staff. Location. Attention to detail.
The old adage that you get what you pay for, doesn,t apply to this hotel. In fact you get far more. Location is great, you are a 5 odd minute walk from the night markets. Hotel is wonderful. Rooms are spacious, very clean, and serviced by smiling and friendly staff. Breakfast is undoubtedly the best I have ever had in Thailand. The variety and quality is so good it unfortunately induces you to overeat. Staff at breakfast incredibly attentive, never allowing your coffee or teacup to be empty. Staff at front desk so helpful and friendly. I have got the impression that management is supportive of staff, which is important to me as a worker back home.In our last hotel in Bangkok it was so evident that the staffing numbers were at a bare minimum, and the poor old workers were being run off their feet. We really felt sorry for them.At the Empress however there is a lot of happy staff which i enjoyed seeing. Sorry about the rant. Attention to detail amazing. Fruit bowl in our room when we arrived, and if you go to the night market you will come back to your room and find the bed turned down with a frangipani flower on your pillow. Beautiful. One tip. Make use of the tuk tuk drivers near the hotel, they will happily take you anywhere you want without side trips to tailors or jewelers. Ask them to take you to the Warorot market during the day. Well worth a visit. Would like to suggest you dont screw them down too hard on price. That extra 40 baht makes a big difference to them. For you and me a couple of dollars means nothing.

8.7 BIBO C.
China
August 01, 2014
Friendly staff surprise you
Sweet service. After we finished dinner, the waiter gave us candy and my wife rose. Nice location, very close to night market.

10 SIMON V.
Australia
July 26, 2014
Never Fails to Empress
Staff, ambiance, cleanliness
Excellent all round hotel in EVERY way. The staff are on the ball, forever ensuring your stay in the hotel is comfortable and the staff provide high quality service. Genuine, lovely and sweet place to stay, short term or long term. In an excellent location, lot's of super massage and spa's in the area. I am very happy to say I love this hotel.

8.3 LIU X.
China
July 17, 2014
very good
good service and location good