arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2259 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Jens-Michael T.
Germany
December 03, 2013
Good baic hotel
Pool, Lobby, Lift
this hotel has a small entrance but it opens to a nice lobby. the atmophere here is nice and also that it has a lift. the pool in second floor is standard and surrounded by some rooms. I had a superior room. it was large but the furniture was quite old and a bit messy. but it was clean.

8 Ievgeniia G.
Ukraine
December 03, 2013
Hice hotel
Located in the old city, right near the wall. Massage and fruit bazar nearby. Affordable price
It was a pleasant stay. Right was I expected for this money. They have pool which we didn't use. You are not allowed to smoke in the room, that's ok. But stuff can't always ind an ashtray near reception, at smoking area... Breakfast overpriced - 20m from hotel you can find delicious food twice cheaper, although I can not say breakfast was bad - they just did't have meat. Overall - pleasant hotel for a short stay if you don't expect too much.

7.3 Carmel M.
United States
December 01, 2013
Great location
location, comfortable bed, wifi
We booked this hotel as a treat for ourselves - we wanted to stay somewhere with a pool and that was centrally located. The location is fabulous. It's in an ideal spot for going to the night markets, eating out, pubs, etc. The room was surprisingly quiet given its location. However, the pool is very dated and the "fitness corner" had little more than a dangerous looking weight set and a treadmill that looked like it could not accommodate someone over 5 feet tall. That was a little disappointing. The first night our sheets had some strange spots on them, but seemed clean otherwise. The cleaning staff actually did a great job, other than that first night. We seemed to be put back in the older, less attractive section of the hotel. I have no major complaints about this hotel, but for the price, I was hoping for something a little nicer. I don't think I would book it again.

8 ross S.
Australia
December 01, 2013
comfortable
locale,bed,staff
I good experience,close to food and shops,quiet peaceful

6.3 Hann T.
Malaysia
December 01, 2013
Toilet is dirty, the sink is too small, room small
Staff, Garden, Location

6.3 Linda C.
United States
December 01, 2013
a little disappointing
pool, free internet, location
Id say it was average- not as good as I was expecting from the reviews. One thing I really didn't like was that they allowed smoking in the lobby area. Apparently their demographic includes a lot of people who smoke. Staff was very friendly at check in but not so much after that.

5 Chun L.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
Not worth the money
Food
Had a night at this hotel. One good thing is we had to leave at 6am, and it was nice for the staff to pack the breakfast for us early in the morning, this is a plus. One disappointment is that the room's floor is not concrete, it is all wooden, by walking on it, it constantly makes a lot of noise. Although room was ok. After all, I do not think it worth the money.

10 Mihail T.
Romania
November 27, 2013
Excellent hotel, you have to try it :)
Great, great, great, there was nothing not to like
Perfect stay, perfect location, great breakfast catering for all tastes, very confortable rooms...great value for money :)

6.7 JESSICA C.
Canada
November 26, 2013
Good Location in the Old City
Location, Clean, Close to shopping areas
The hotel provides all basic needs and is a good location for accessing tours, food, shopping, etc. Everything was walking distance and it is very easy to grab transportation if needed.

8 William B.
Canada
November 24, 2013
Good stay
location, location, location
Had Superior room: first night was horrible as bed was soooo soft. Changed next day to BIGGER Superior room. The obviously have two standards. Noticed this before when booking on Agoda; you get the smaller or inferior room. No complaints, good hotel, good sized room...I would imagine standard to be a bit smaller. No need to have breakfast at hotel as lot of good choices outside the door on soi 6. Bars close on soi 9