arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Peter D.
Australia
December 15, 2013
Peaceful, relaxing and very comfortable
Location, cost and comfort
Excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. Great room all round, bed, furniture, bathroom, linen, aircon, room service, wifi...all excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Room cleaned daily by happy staff who do a great job. Nicest place to stay in the Old City. I will come here again without hesitation. Very quiet and peaceful hotel, a true delight.

Anna K.
Australia
December 15, 2013
Eurana was adequate for a comfortable stay
The internet was available throughout the hotel, breakfast was reasonable, clean rooms.
We stayed 8 nights at Eurana. We found the stay to be comfortable and adequate. No shower screen on our shower which was a bit of a pain. Bit noisy in the hallways from the morning with trolleys up & down the tile floors & children running up & down, but really this is probably to be expected in most hotels. I did find we were put in the 'older' part of the hotel which I suspect was due to Agoda booking - which I had read about. Apparently this is quite dear for the backpacker, but for a couple we found it okay.

Paul W.
New Zealand
December 15, 2013
Poor service room very old and tired
location
The room I booked was DIRTY and smelled very musty and was not clean we changed rooms then next day the hotel changed us for changing rooms and charged us a night for a small mattress on the floor for an 8 year old child NOT a bed a matteres. Staff were not attentive at all had to ask every morning to have have breakfast dishes removed from the table staff just stood around talking to each other. Was not a nice stay...very disapointed will not stay there again ever.

Patrick B.
Belgium
December 10, 2013
Not worth the money, rooms to small and old
garden, location and parking

Sandra M.
Canada
December 05, 2013
Great location.
Location, ambiance in public areas, friendly staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was nice to come back to a quiet oasis after walking through the old part of the city. It was a fantastic location.

Elisabeth D.
Belgium
December 04, 2013
Nice room but very "loud" hotel ...
The room was nice, not very large. The staff was very friendly and does speak remarkably good English! Breakfast is nice.
Every morning, we woke up because of a little boy that from 7 pm on ran wildly through the corridors, knocking at every door and yelling. It was the little boy of one of the cleaning ladies, the lady was very nice but her little boy was very unnerving! But apart from this inconvenience, our stay was rather good.

Jens-Michael T.
Germany
December 03, 2013
Good baic hotel
Pool, Lobby, Lift
this hotel has a small entrance but it opens to a nice lobby. the atmophere here is nice and also that it has a lift. the pool in second floor is standard and surrounded by some rooms. I had a superior room. it was large but the furniture was quite old and a bit messy. but it was clean.

Ievgeniia G.
Ukraine
December 03, 2013
Hice hotel
Located in the old city, right near the wall. Massage and fruit bazar nearby. Affordable price
It was a pleasant stay. Right was I expected for this money. They have pool which we didn't use. You are not allowed to smoke in the room, that's ok. But stuff can't always ind an ashtray near reception, at smoking area... Breakfast overpriced - 20m from hotel you can find delicious food twice cheaper, although I can not say breakfast was bad - they just did't have meat. Overall - pleasant hotel for a short stay if you don't expect too much.

Carmel M.
United States
December 01, 2013
Great location
location, comfortable bed, wifi
We booked this hotel as a treat for ourselves - we wanted to stay somewhere with a pool and that was centrally located. The location is fabulous. It's in an ideal spot for going to the night markets, eating out, pubs, etc. The room was surprisingly quiet given its location. However, the pool is very dated and the "fitness corner" had little more than a dangerous looking weight set and a treadmill that looked like it could not accommodate someone over 5 feet tall. That was a little disappointing. The first night our sheets had some strange spots on them, but seemed clean otherwise. The cleaning staff actually did a great job, other than that first night. We seemed to be put back in the older, less attractive section of the hotel. I have no major complaints about this hotel, but for the price, I was hoping for something a little nicer. I don't think I would book it again.

ross S.
Australia
December 01, 2013
comfortable
locale,bed,staff
I good experience,close to food and shops,quiet peaceful