arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2561 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Trevor H.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2014
Great stay in spacious 2 bedroomed accommodation
Staff performance, spacious accommodation and swimming pools
We enjoyed this Furama hotel so much this was our third stay in less than 2 weeks. We were quickly checked in and bags brought to the rooms. The accommodation consisted of a large lounge diner and 2 good sized bedrooms, one with office area, both ensuite. The bathrooms would benefit from some maintenance, but were good enough. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay. Rooms would have been better with more lighting at night, but didn't affect our stay. Accommodation gave us access to the executive lounge where drink and food was free during happy hour, but it was not really the drink and food that made it special, but the excellent service and travel advice giving to us. Breakfast was good, the Chef is a real character. Hotel is a bit out from the city centre, but there is a good mall 5 minutes walk away, free shuttle to other malls and only a short taxi ride to anywhere else. Check out was smooth and bags taken out to our transport with what we found was the usual friendly service. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay and will definitely return when next visiting Chiang Mai.

6.7 Siew L.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
Happy Stay
The size of the rooms, staff were friendly, good security
The check in was a breeze, the staff were friendly and make my check in easy. The rooms were big and clean but the conditions of the bathroom were a bit run down and dirty. The edges of the bathtub and the showroom were mouldy and not clean properly. There were some loose soil near the taps around the washing sink. The hotel trainee doesn't speak English and we were unable to communicate with them. The location of the hotel is not very ideal and getting around is not so convenient as we need to walk about 10 mins to the main road and 15 mins to the shopping mall to get the local transport. Overall the stay is pleasant as it is very quiet and peaceful.

7.3 Trevor H.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2014
Good Family accommodation
2 Bedroomed and friendly staff
This was our second stay as we enjoyed the spacious room and friendly atmosphere previously. Check-in quick and painless. Bags taking to room and amenities explained. The accommodation consisted of a large lounge diner and 2 good sized bedrooms, both ensuite. The bathrooms would benefit from some maintenance, but were good enough. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay. Request for extra bed was quickly provided at a cost of 700 baht, which I thought was excessive for a camp type bed, although this did include breakfast. Accommodation gave us access to the executive lounge where drink and food was free during happy hour, but it was not really the drink and food that made it special, but the excellent service and travel advice. Hotel is a bit out from the city centre, but there is a good mall 5 minutes walk away, free shuttle to another mall and only a short taxi ride to anywhere else. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool on the top floor. We enjoyed the Xandu club / pub in the evening, had great views over the city.. Check out was smooth and bags taken out to our transport with what we found was the usual friendly service. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay and have already booked a third stay when next visiting Chiang Mai.

7.3 Trevor H.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2014
Spacious 2 bedroomed accommodation
Spacious accommodation with freindly helpful staff
We arrived early. As accommodation had already been cleaned we were quickly checked in and bags brought to the rooms. The accommodation consisted of a large lounge diner and 2 good sized bedrooms, one with office area, both ensuite. The bathrooms would benefit from some maintenance, but were good enough. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay. Rooms would have been better with more lighting at night, but didn't affect our stay. Accommodation gave us access to the executive lounge where drink and food was free during happy hour, but it was not really the drink and food that made it special, but the excellent service and travel advice giving to us. Hotel is a bit out from the city centre, but there is a good mall 5 minutes walk away, free shuttle to other malls and only a short taxi ride to anywhere else. Check out was smooth and bags taken out to our transport with what we found was the usual friendly service. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay and will definitely return when next visiting Chiang Mai.

7.7 Terence T.
Singapore
July 30, 2014
good
cheap, clean

8 Peerapong P.
Thailand
July 29, 2014
Locate in city center and room worth for the money
Locate in city center, reasonable price and good service
Good and worth for a money

8 Peerapong P.
Thailand
July 29, 2014
Locate in city center and room worth for the money
Locate in city center, reasonable price and good service
Good and worth for a money

7.3 Dave F.
United States
July 28, 2014
My Stay
Good size room. Hotel has 2 pools; 1 on the rooftop. Small gym
It is a very nice hotel. The Front Desk staff is very on the ball.The room is very large.

8 Kamran V.
Thailand
July 26, 2014
Good stay
Roof top 360 - Nice view - Nice swimming pool
very relax and enjoyable

7.3 yuen W.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2014
Affordable Hotel, friendly & helpful staff
Near the new shopping mall MAYA, friendly & helpful staff, big room
Very nice, I booked the taxi to airport through agent but end out it didn't shown up. It was 4am in the morning and no taxi can be found on the street. Hotel staff was so helpful to find a taxi for me and I caught up the flight just on time finally. Thanks for their help!