Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Wendy M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good hotel in Chiang mai
location, comfort and clean
we stayed in a two room apartment and it was huge. beds were comfy and room clean. breakfast was lovely. short (10 minutes) walk to shopping mall. we had a car with us so cannot comment on how easy to get around Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

kun K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
front counter staffs very rude & no prduct knowled
location, dinning & room
peaceful & relax
Reviewed September 03, 2014

CHAI K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Cheap, spacious, swimming pool
Good, location near to town but need transport.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Jutharat R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice place, Clean & Comfortable
Transportation
God hotel and very nice service. the hotel near the market
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Michael R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Has seen better days
Close to Maya shopping mall, quiet room, large room
I've stayed at Furama. Bangkok & thoroughly enjoyed it. This was my first time at Furama CM & it doesn't compare. It's an old hotel & it's showing it's age. The pools are OK but the surrounding areas are depressing. Pigeon droppings near 5th floor pool. Deck chairs are old & rickety. My air con died after 2 days so I had to move to another room where the TV died. I guess you get what you pay for....
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Trevor H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great stay in spacious 2 bedroomed accommodation
Staff performance, spacious accommodation and swimming pools
We enjoyed this Furama hotel so much this was our third stay in less than 2 weeks. We were quickly checked in and bags brought to the rooms. The accommodation consisted of a large lounge diner and 2 good sized bedrooms, one with office area, both ensuite. The bathrooms would benefit from some maintenance, but were good enough. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay. Rooms would have been better with more lighting at night, but didn't affect our stay. Accommodation gave us access to the executive lounge where drink and food was free during happy hour, but it was not really the drink and food that made it special, but the excellent service and travel advice giving to us. Breakfast was good, the Chef is a real character. Hotel is a bit out from the city centre, but there is a good mall 5 minutes walk away, free shuttle to other malls and only a short taxi ride to anywhere else. Check out was smooth and bags taken out to our transport with what we found was the usual friendly service. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay and will definitely return when next visiting Chiang Mai.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Siew L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Happy Stay
The size of the rooms, staff were friendly, good security
The check in was a breeze, the staff were friendly and make my check in easy. The rooms were big and clean but the conditions of the bathroom were a bit run down and dirty. The edges of the bathtub and the showroom were mouldy and not clean properly. There were some loose soil near the taps around the washing sink. The hotel trainee doesn't speak English and we were unable to communicate with them. The location of the hotel is not very ideal and getting around is not so convenient as we need to walk about 10 mins to the main road and 15 mins to the shopping mall to get the local transport. Overall the stay is pleasant as it is very quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Trevor H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good Family accommodation
2 Bedroomed and friendly staff
This was our second stay as we enjoyed the spacious room and friendly atmosphere previously. Check-in quick and painless. Bags taking to room and amenities explained. The accommodation consisted of a large lounge diner and 2 good sized bedrooms, both ensuite. The bathrooms would benefit from some maintenance, but were good enough. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay. Request for extra bed was quickly provided at a cost of 700 baht, which I thought was excessive for a camp type bed, although this did include breakfast. Accommodation gave us access to the executive lounge where drink and food was free during happy hour, but it was not really the drink and food that made it special, but the excellent service and travel advice. Hotel is a bit out from the city centre, but there is a good mall 5 minutes walk away, free shuttle to another mall and only a short taxi ride to anywhere else. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool on the top floor. We enjoyed the Xandu club / pub in the evening, had great views over the city.. Check out was smooth and bags taken out to our transport with what we found was the usual friendly service. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay and have already booked a third stay when next visiting Chiang Mai.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Trevor H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Spacious 2 bedroomed accommodation
Spacious accommodation with freindly helpful staff
We arrived early. As accommodation had already been cleaned we were quickly checked in and bags brought to the rooms. The accommodation consisted of a large lounge diner and 2 good sized bedrooms, one with office area, both ensuite. The bathrooms would benefit from some maintenance, but were good enough. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay. Rooms would have been better with more lighting at night, but didn't affect our stay. Accommodation gave us access to the executive lounge where drink and food was free during happy hour, but it was not really the drink and food that made it special, but the excellent service and travel advice giving to us. Hotel is a bit out from the city centre, but there is a good mall 5 minutes walk away, free shuttle to other malls and only a short taxi ride to anywhere else. Check out was smooth and bags taken out to our transport with what we found was the usual friendly service. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay and will definitely return when next visiting Chiang Mai.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Terence T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
good
cheap, clean
Reviewed July 30, 2014