Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

John T.
Australia
January 31, 2015
the breakfast wasn't good
The reception and the room
The hotel far from night markets and the breakfast not nice I very disappointed.

Juckkrid S.
Thailand
January 29, 2015
clean room, good location
clean, good location, price

Juckkrid S.
Thailand
January 29, 2015
clean room, good location
clean, good location, price

PIYAWIT K.
Thailand
January 23, 2015
Comfortable and spacious room
Location /price /good room
Room was clean and big. Location was good. The hotel is not far from old city or night food market or night shopping market.

Chainan S.
Thailand
January 21, 2015
Good Location and facility
Room, Location

Stephen H.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2015
overrated
good food, good sized room, good tour information
We were annoyed at the 300 baht transfer charge, and even more annoyed at the 500 baht return charge for a 5am departure. I usually get free transfers in Bangkok. I hope this didn't colour my judgment too much. The room was large and comfortable. There was a kettle with two cups, but no tea or coffee. I would expect these to be provided in a 4 star hotel. When we mentioned these things to the reception staff, they were dismissive to the point of rudeness. The restaurant served excellent food at reasonable prices, but very few other guests were present. The availability of tours was excellent and again the prices were reasonable. The pool was small and tucked away in a dark area at the back of the hotel, so we didn't use it. We got a very good discount via Agoda, so thank you. The hotel is certainly not worth the normal undiscounted price. It is not in the old town, but a walk of around 300 metres takes you there. If I returned to Chiang Mai I would probably look for sowewhere else.

Goon-Loong L.
United States
January 11, 2015
Clean and Comfortable Room
Clean Room, Comfy Bed, Good Restaurant
Room is clean and has a comfortable bed. Staff do understand English but can do better in the "helpful" category. Did not even help us with our luggage nor get us a taxi when we left. On the Agoda site, hotel lists having "massage" service. This is false advertising. Massage has to be called in, for "room service". Breakfasts are standard fare, suitable for Asians, but may not be desirable to other farangs. Hard to get any tuk tuk or taxi from the hotel. There is a buffet restaurant across the street. Anything else requires a good ten minutes walk to the main drag. WIFI is available but does not stay up consistently. The atrium area outside the bedrooms depend on diffused sun light. That is, the indoor lights are off. So the area in the hallways are dark and can be worrying.

LIM L.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
Value for money, strategic location
The breakfast soup is nice, travel agent at the lobby, strategic location
The overall experience was good. Hotel is strategic and easy access to attractions. There is a buffet right opposite the hotel, cheap and nice.

Sompong C.
Thailand
December 31, 2014
Bad service and bad room
No

Bryan A.
Canada
December 26, 2014
Great hotle and location
location, room, staff
We really enjoyed our stay here, we didn't use the pool because of debris but I am sure if we had asked they would have had it skimmed. The buffet was so so half traditional and western. the room specifically (609) had all we wanted nice fridge, LCD TV, Bath tub and king size bed, not all rooms created equal we checked. you can rent a motor bike at the hotel 250 baht a day or cheaper long term, can get cheaper away from the hotel but more convenient at the hotel. Also can book tours or a mini bus to Pai(250baht) one way and they pick you up at the hotel also can find cheaper but they don't pick you up at the hotel. 7-11 within a block and the walls of city center another half block from there. motor bike makes everything easy access and really everything is close from the seat of a motorbike. Staff was really helpful and spoke a little English.