Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Eric S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Quiet Convenient
The hotel is nice and quiet. The staff is friendly and willing to help. There is very nice restaurant and massage facility next door, both of which are appropriate and good for families. The area has a nice village feel.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Soo C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Perfect
Definitely will come back again. Love the room, very nice design, clean and in love with the atmosphere. Bonus with free bicycle
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Tina L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Spacious and tidy room but the service is quiet disappointing...
We booked for 2 nights but hotel arranged us 2 different room and did not informed us while check-in, instead, on the second day when we were going out to uncover the beauty of ChiangMai, the front desk stopped us and asked us to pack our stuff and check-in again after 2 pm.... Though his tone was okay and apologized for the inconvenience, we still felt not happy as they didn't informed us upon arrival but on the second day while we were ready to go out having some fun. It's better to confirm with hotel if you're going to book for more than one night! Otherwise the room is spacious and breakfast is quite tasty, high c/p value.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

hann F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice
Nice and worth
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Brilliant!
No hesitate to recommend Gord Hotel to everyone. Nice family hotel with friendly staff! The room is clean and spacious. Good location. Not far from the main street but in a peacful place. Breakfast was yummy and it is made to order!! You will get much much more than you pay.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Huy T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location, nice decor
Staff friendly, room is nice, quiet
Reviewed June 01, 2016

kow C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for Money
The overall is good, breakfast choice shall be diversified.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Wirach O. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Lovely place
Modern and comfortable stay. limited parking space. Nice deco.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Lipda J. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Large room, feel like home
I booked a room for 3. the room is larger than expect. Location is good. I can go to many attractions within walking distance. Staffs are friendly, make me feel like home. But the hotel has no elevator, need to walk up/down to the room.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Chandra M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Recommended
The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff were lovely. There were plenty of options for the breakfast that was included. The breakfast area was also nice. I would stay there again.
Reviewed May 16, 2016