arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1485 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Praneet I.
Thailand
January 11, 2011
Great facilities, but to far from night market.
Great Services
Dislike when next door using shower room, very lound noise of water flushing. Woke me up everytime when next door using bathroom.
Great services. The location is far from night market. Limited in hotel transportation to and from night market.

I P.
Indonesia
January 11, 2011
Big Space
Room is big, good location, great staff
Hotel bit old
We just stay only 1 day, but we received great welcome and hospitality from the staff. The room is big and there are much space but the hotel is bit old. Great location nearby Mae Ping river.

ke C.
Singapore
January 10, 2011
great value
hotel room his big and spacious
none
room were big and spacious although its abit old, service was great.hotel staff were all very help full, easy to get around from the hotel as well.

Sourabh P.
India
January 09, 2011
Not as nice as typical Holiday Inn Hotel
Location and spacious room
Amenities not typical of a Holiday Inn Hotel
amenities like toothbruch etc were not available. towels were quite old and overall quality of rooms not what you would be used to in holiday inns in other places like phuket, pattaya etc.

Akhter M.
Bangladesh
January 09, 2011
good hotel but slow service
price with rating
poor service

Tattana S.
Thailand
January 08, 2011
Good Location
Breakfast is great, variety of choices
Furnitures are old, need to be replace
Good location, great view of Mae Ping river. Room is quite large for two person. Quite but not clean enough.

Gerard G.
Australia
January 07, 2011
Mu favourite in Chiang Mai
Location, Room Size, Service, Breakfast, Great Service
Needs a little refurbishment, no free wifi (must pay)
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Chiang mai many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is well located, with big spacious rooms, good amenities and one of the best breakfasts in town. The gym is satisfactory along with the steam room and pool. Great service and Everything you could need. The lack of free wi-fi is a bit of an annoyance while the hotel, while still in ok shape, needs a little sprucing up.. some of the rooms / bathrooms are looking a little tired.

michael M.
Australia
January 07, 2011
Spacious Hotel in good condition
Rooms, Riverside Restuarant, Service
Location - not a lot in waking distance
Rooms are nice and spacious with good size tv and number of cable channels, bathroom also quite large. The riverside restaurant has a great river view and also a really good buffet breakfast. Servie is the normal high level of hospitatlity you would expect in Thaiand. Locaiton along the river is great to, although not really walking distance to many places, tuk tuks are cheap and can get you anywhere in the city in a few mnutes. Value for money, would defintley recommend and would also stay there again.

ANGKANA L.
Thailand
January 06, 2011
Big room, cleanliness and great breakfast
Worth for money
none
i and my husband love this hotel very much. first impression is that front check in upgrade the room for us to be superior river view. the room is quite big and very clean also. all of their staffs are friendly and give us a good service. i enjoy having breakfast at this hotel because the great line and variety of food. i think it's worth the money i pay for nice living and good memorable here.

SOMCHART S.
Thailand
January 05, 2011
Good hotel with confortable
location, breakfast, facilities
Bathroom need renovation
The location is convenience to travel in Chiangmai. The price is reasonable when compare to the room and services. Having a good breakfast, variety menu. The service is good. The bedroom is big and having all facilities (iron and hair dryer included). Car parking is big enough and traffic is convenience.