arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 michael M.
Australia
January 07, 2011
Spacious Hotel in good condition
Rooms, Riverside Restuarant, Service
Location - not a lot in waking distance
Rooms are nice and spacious with good size tv and number of cable channels, bathroom also quite large. The riverside restaurant has a great river view and also a really good buffet breakfast. Servie is the normal high level of hospitatlity you would expect in Thaiand. Locaiton along the river is great to, although not really walking distance to many places, tuk tuks are cheap and can get you anywhere in the city in a few mnutes. Value for money, would defintley recommend and would also stay there again.

8.3 Lee J.
United States of America
December 31, 2010
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Clean hotel, large rooms, comfortable beds.
Rooms were dated, fee for internet
Nice hotel for the price. The rooms were a bit dated. The staff was friendly. Fee for the internet was rather high.

7.7 Kampon P.
Thailand
March 17, 2011
A nice hotel in the city with reasonable price
Location, Price with Reasonale Quality
The hotel is located not far from the Chiang Mai airport, just 10 minutes by car. It is quite far from the downtown, if we walk. If we have not a car will can use Tuk Tuk of local taxi. The room is large and convenient. The one annoying is the sound of the water from the next room, it is very lound. I experience this all 3 times I stayed. This includes difficult in frushing the toilet. Breakfast is acceptable in terms of quantity but quality should be improved.

9.3 Dave W.
United States of America
December 30, 2010
Great Hotel
Price, cleanlinss, staff was incredibly helpful, only 15 minutes from the airport
a bit outside of the Old Town but only about a 10 minute ride in
we really loved our stay in chiang mai at the holiday inn. everyone at the main desk was incredibly helpful. it was in a fairly quiet area of chiang mai and you had to take a taxi or tuk-tuk into to the main city if you wanted to do anything of interest. there is so much to do in this chiang mai and this hotel was great for seeing a lot of those attractions!

5.7 Carlos M.
Venezuela
December 30, 2010
Descent Hotel
Lobbym Spacious Room
Old furniture, they gave a smoking room, no internet in rate
Hotel could do some work in the work who are feeling a bit old, but descent place for the price.

9 andrew C.
Australia
January 02, 2011
great hotel
location and service
bar prices
hi great location which is quite and a way from busy down town , but only 100 bart to old city night market ect but you can barter the price to if you have the ability to bargain . just a warning the lower the yuk tuk price the faster they will go so hang on for a formula i ride , hotel features a great pool gym and eating in was a ok we had xmas dinner their which is on pare with the windsor hotel in melbourne if not better big call but justified . andrew and judy from melbourne australia

8.7 nathan C.
United States of America
December 29, 2010
Great Value for the money
Good location, nice rooms, excellent value
little bit old
This is a great great hotel for value, big rooms, cable TV, and a really great breakfast. The hotel is clean except the carpet is showing it's age. The one complaint we had was the hotel parks there car right in front of the car drop off in front of the lobby. This leaves only one lane for cars to pass in front of the lobby, meaning if anyone else stops to drop someone off or load something, everyone behind them must sit there and wait, to pull up. In 5 days we must have spent 20 minutes just waiting to drop my elderly parents off in front of the lobby. There is absolutely no reason to do this, the hotel could just as easily park their car 10 meters away in a real parking spot. Every day the are incoveniencing dozens of their guests with this needless policy. In my opinion, easy to fix problems are the most worst kind of reflection of management, because the solution is right there and could be implemented at any time. Other than that great managed hotel.

9.3 Ozgur S.
Turkey
January 04, 2011
Good Location
Very good breakfast, good location
Dated rooms
Breakfast was very good as in every holiday inn. To be honest I was expecting a lower performance from this hotel given the very affordable price even at the peak season. Hotel needs some restoration since the air in the room feels a bit dated. (you can literally smell the old furniture odor)

9.3 SOMCHART S.
Thailand
January 05, 2011
Good hotel with confortable
location, breakfast, facilities
Bathroom need renovation
The location is convenience to travel in Chiangmai. The price is reasonable when compare to the room and services. Having a good breakfast, variety menu. The service is good. The bedroom is big and having all facilities (iron and hair dryer included). Car parking is big enough and traffic is convenience.

8.3 Tibadee S.
Thailand
January 12, 2011
All-round pleasant experience
Relatively good location (with private car), helpful and friendly staff, and above average room service and food
lackluster room decoration needing an update
It was a pleasant stay and the staffs were most helpful. A memorable all-in-all, we remembered most of the stay, except the room. It lacked the "wow" factor, but will still provide you with all the comfort you will need. Not the best place for honeymooners, but great if you are looking for a comfortable and semi-luxurious stay with a decent price. A place we will always reconsider whenever we return to Chiang Mai