arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1485 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.3 Robert L.
Australia
December 01, 2010
Fantastic hotel with great facilities for price
Great rooms with friendly service provided
Not quite in central area
A great hotel for the price in Chiangmai. Staff were always friendly. Has good facilities with views of the Ping River. Although not in the centre of Chiangmai, still a reasonable location for travellers. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay there again

8 Pichada R.
Thailand
December 01, 2010
Spacious room with good food and service
Spacious room, good taste food, especially variety Buffet breakfast & nice river view
slow elevator, small size, not enough for this size of hotel, big tourist groups, cigarette smell in non-smoking floor
get upgrade to suite room for my parent which was great. however, we selected non-smoking room on non-smoking floor but my room fulled of cigarettes smell. need to open windows, asked maid to spray the room. but still the room cant get rid of the smoking smell. the hotel will change the room for me, but i dont wanna move cause my room is next to my parents.

7 WITOON S.
Thailand
November 29, 2010
Nice river side view, but far from the city.
Hotel room is good.
Some staff are not friendly.
When we checked in at the hotel reception, some staff were not friendly and polite. The first impression was not so good, but the wonderful river side view from the room window made us feel better. Since the location was a little far from the city, you would be supposed to use "tuktuk" or taxi every time to go around.

8.3 Graham J.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2010
Good location, good sized rooms
Location, breakfast
Parts of the hotel a little worn and tired
Stayed almost three weeks, I like the hotel for its location just on the outskirts of town. Rooms are large, and breakfast is good. Staff are friendly. The hotel though is a little tired and could do with a few things updating, swimming pool area for one. I upgraded room to executive room on arrival although not sure weather I got my moneys worth for the extra cost. However rates are reasonable anyway.

7.7 Florian T.
Malaysia
November 24, 2010
indeed a holiday hotel !
Nice - clean - great services !!
I cant think of any for my this trip as the service and experience was great ! Besides the Tok-Tok outside of the hotel is driving me nut !
It's a first trip to Chiang Mai with my family : total of 6 adults + 4yrs child + 10mths infant. We have been upgraded to Executive floor for our 2 arrivals !! How lucky we are !! The rooms are incredible spaces - nice - clean !! The breakfast right at the river side is one of the highlight too !!

8.3 SIM B.
Singapore
November 24, 2010
Very helful staff
Rooms are big and clean
Location not near night market and parking always full for hotel guest.
This is a very good Hotel and they have very big room. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast are good but need to change everyday because I see almost the same thing everyday. I will say in this hotel for the next visit.

8.3 Nasser S.
Bahrain
November 19, 2010
good and famous hotel
good location, excellent staff
poor airconditioning
overall we enjoyed staying in your hotel, and if we have plan to visit Thailand again for sure we will chose Holiday inn Hotel, but we advice to make maintenance to the airconditions, although they transfer us to a nice suit which means respectful for us...

8.7 Chun C.
Malaysia
November 18, 2010
Clean rooms, friendly staffs, nice location.
Great location for business traveller - away from the noisy and heavy-traffic night bazaar areas
Room is big and clean but the lacking in in-house TV programs; cable TV also with limited channels
A very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. The location by the Ping River gives a feeling of naturality - especially having breakfast at the out-door side facing the Ping River - enjoy the breakfast as well as the beautiful morning view. The morning breeze and the sights of people fishing from over the bridge gives the feeling of my younger days living in a small village - will definitely return again for such beautiful moments.

6 Cornelis S.
Netherlands
November 16, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel,
breakfastbuffet
to far from downtown city, no free internet(wifi) and if take internet from hotel to expensive, per hour
Value for money: 5 cleanness: 7 service: 8 location to city(downtown) 1 transportation (free) to biggest shoppingmall near airport very verry poor.

9.3 Peter T.
New Zealand
November 08, 2010
Wonderful service and great hotel
Rooms large & well appointed. Breakfast great. Restaurant excellent. Service friendly and of high quality
The hotel had extremely large bedrooms overlooking the Ping river. The service was of the highest quality with nothing being too hard. Transport was rteadily available to any area of the town. Tuk tuk rides were cheaper away from the hotel. There is a 7 eleven store a short walk to the left of the main doors.