Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Somchai P.
Thailand
December 15, 2010
Big spaced rooms with full facility
Impressive room, valued price
small bath tub
Luxirious 5 stars hotel, delicious breakfast. I'll come back again.

STEVEN E.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2010
Good hotel with excellent service
Good spacious rooms and excellent service and facilities
Some rooms are looking a little tired now as it is one of the older hotels in Chang Mai
The Holiday Inn in Chang Mai is one of the older hotels in Chang Mai but it has been well maintained and the rooms are spacious and in goog decorative order. We booked a Superior Room with a river view which did not include breakfast and on arrival we were offered an upgrade to the Executive Room on the 25th Floor which had been refurbished to a good standard and included a free buffet breakfast (well worth having) for another 580 baht a night and after comparing the rather tired looking Superior room we jumped at the chance of an upgrade as the views from the 25th Floot were spectacular. A strong reason for returning to this hotel was the outstanding service we received/

Worarat A.
December 13, 2010
Good view and good service hotel
Good service hotel
quite small bed
Everything is good when we were staying at Holiday Inn, Chiangrai. The hotel has a great location with good service. The room is lovely and comfortable.

Withoon P.
Thailand
December 10, 2010
Hotel for person who loves toilet
Toilet looks elegant, big enough for walking around
windows look dirty, furnitures were quite old, lifts were quite slow, lobby looks elegant
overall i were ok, especially toilet. my son and wife loved it very much. breakfast was good in terms of variety, but tasted normal.

Wiwat C.
Thailand
December 10, 2010
Room space is very large and value for money
Breakfast is variety of food.
Location is not comfortable
Reccommend for business since the hotel is a large hotel and have a facility for meeting.But the location is not so comfortable since it is quite far from the attraction in Chiengmai town,especialy if you do not have a car.However the room has big space and breakfast is very good when compare with other hotel at the same level.

GUY H.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2010
nice staff but to be honest the hotel is dated and
hmmmm not sure really
old and needs redec and clean up
the hotel was clean but needs a good redec and room fefirb far enough out of town so your not in the noise of it all and close enough to see all you need to see by tuk tuk

GUY H.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2010
needs an upgrade
hmmmm not sure really
old and needs redec and clean up
far enough away from hustle and bustle and close enough to see it all

Casper O.
Australia
December 09, 2010
Great Hotel with large and spacious rooms
The large and very comfortable rooms
the hotel is about a seven minuite tuk tuk or taxi trip form the old city
The hotel has a large and luxurious lobby matched with helpfull bell boys. The glass lift is an interesting touch as it allows you to view the city as you get to your room. We used the gym during our stay which was well equiped. The bed was very comfortable also.

Desiree I.
Singapore
December 08, 2010
Big room
Good Breakfast
Not too close to Night market
Room is big, is not walking distance to Night market, have to travel by Tuk Tuk. Well the tuk tuk is easily available outside the hotel. Staffs are friendly. Good breakfast.

Nithida C.
Thailand
December 07, 2010
Good hotel but quite little bit old
Big room
Little bit old
I think this hotel has good service and big room. However, it is quite old so some of equipments in room are not work well. Anyway, I think this hotel is every good and have very nice breakfast too.