arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6 Paul V.
United States
October 05, 2010
Smokier than Usual
Location, Breakfast
WiFi price, Smoke
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Chiang Mai many times over the past 4 years, but the last two trips in we have found that the cigarette smoke has grown progressively worse over the last year. The hotel is a renovated sheridan and they did a great job rejuvenating an old building, but at some point recently they must have had a large group of tobacco lobbyists in for a week because every floor (smoking and non-smoking alike) was deeply musty with cigarette smoke. This is, of course, why most modern hotels around the world no longer permit smoking within the premises at all, but most hotels in Thailand do still allow it. The staff was wonderful and found us a room that was better than the others we had been in and we'll definately give the hotel another chance, but I'm afraid they've shortened their 4-star rating by aging before their time.

9.7 Robert W.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2010
Holiday Inn
Location, Just outside the city, Parking. And Good clean Air
Nothing
Friendly Staff.Was meet at the front of the Hotel by very friendly staff and from there on in it was exactly the same story.Quick check in no hassel, room was high standered, Clean comfortable,and great views.We arrived around 17:00 and were out and about shopping in the Night Bazzar by 18:00. Used the Hotel Limo service to go to Chiang Mai Zoo. Great service and cheap. Driver was very good pointing out placws of intrest on the way, and gave us some good tips and advice.Would recomend the Holiday Inn to anybody on a trip to Chiang Mai if they want a bit of Luxury for a low price. The Friendly staff Great Food and Location made this stay one of our best for us, And we will be going back.

8 Roy H.
United States
September 21, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai September 2010
Large room with all the expected amenities
Breakfast buffet catering mostly to Chinese taste. My Thai friend said very little Thai food.
I had an A/C problem in the night(3am) . I was offered an opprotunity to change rooms.However, a check of 2 other available rooms revealed a similar lack of cooling. The problem was fixed the next morning during regular business hours.Coincidentally, the hotel was built the same year I was born. 1952. Its probably in better shape than me!

10 NGOO M.
Malaysia
September 19, 2010
Good hotel with great price
Clean, confort and ideal for stay
none
This hotel is great with good price that you can affort.It's clean, confort and the staffs are friendly and nice.We can easily get a taxi when we wanted to go sighseeing.The staff can help us to get a taxe easily too.This hotel is not far from the airport and even the night market.If you take a taxi,it's about 5minutes.

8.3 Paula B.
Romania
September 15, 2010
Holiday Inn
Spacious, comfortable rooms, great café/bakery in the lobby and friendly staff
The location is pretty far from all main shopping and sightseeing areas
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Chiang Mai. It offers the familiarity and standards of an international hotel chain. The facilities were as expected and the staff was friendly and helpful. I think it's a great location for business trips or meetings.

7.3 Paul I.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2010
Good value for the price
Very good location for me, nice large room and friendly helpful staff
Very noisy from the next door room and both food and internet access are very expensive for Thailand
The basic price of a double room is very cheap but the price of just about everything else is very expensive, especially the food and the internet access. However, there are so many places to eat very good food cheaply in Chiang Mai and get very cheap internet that it's not really a problem. Its nice to get free tea and coffee in the room anyway and the double room was very large on the 18th floor with a panoramic view of the Mae Ping river and Chiang Mai. The room and bed were very comfortable and the huge bathroom was excellent. I chose the Holiday Inn for its location and I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone as it is very good value for the basic room and you really don't need to take any of the expensive extras if you don't want to.

8.3 Petrus S.
Indonesia
September 14, 2010
Sight seeing
The price was not too hight
he location was abit too far from the shoping center to walk,the would give transport to the location.
We have a nice stay,because we go with the daily trip the location was not a matter to the tour to cath us.

7.7 Pattama M.
Thailand
September 02, 2010
Holiday inn hotel
Break fast
carpet on the floor
we have been visit holiday inn again for our business,all staff is great,espeacially for hight speed internet for who make business travel.

7.7 Munehiro K.
Japan
August 30, 2010
Good hotel but far from city center
large and quiet room
If you want relax in the room, this is a good place. When you rent a motorcycle, you can solve the distance.

7.7 Treerapong P.
Thailand
August 22, 2010
One of the best riverside hotel
Great view of the Ping's river
Location, hard to go without car
One of the best hotel of the riverside hotel, enjoy the panorama view of the Mae ping river. Great for relaxation. The staff was very helpful. Response to every request u make. The room are big and confortable.