Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nasser S. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
good and famous hotel
good location, excellent staff
poor airconditioning
overall we enjoyed staying in your hotel, and if we have plan to visit Thailand again for sure we will chose Holiday inn Hotel, but we advice to make maintenance to the airconditions, although they transfer us to a nice suit which means respectful for us...
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Chun C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Clean rooms, friendly staffs, nice location.
Great location for business traveller - away from the noisy and heavy-traffic night bazaar areas
Room is big and clean but the lacking in in-house TV programs; cable TV also with limited channels
A very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. The location by the Ping River gives a feeling of naturality - especially having breakfast at the out-door side facing the Ping River - enjoy the breakfast as well as the beautiful morning view. The morning breeze and the sights of people fishing from over the bridge gives the feeling of my younger days living in a small village - will definitely return again for such beautiful moments.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Cornelis S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel,
breakfastbuffet
to far from downtown city, no free internet(wifi) and if take internet from hotel to expensive, per hour
Value for money: 5 cleanness: 7 service: 8 location to city(downtown) 1 transportation (free) to biggest shoppingmall near airport very verry poor.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Peter T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Wonderful service and great hotel
Rooms large & well appointed. Breakfast great. Restaurant excellent. Service friendly and of high quality
The hotel had extremely large bedrooms overlooking the Ping river. The service was of the highest quality with nothing being too hard. Transport was rteadily available to any area of the town. Tuk tuk rides were cheaper away from the hotel. There is a 7 eleven store a short walk to the left of the main doors.
Reviewed November 08, 2010

THAWEEP S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
The service was superb
Room was very comfort
We really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn in Chiangmai. It's very well located. We can see Phra Taad Doi Suthep and having breakfast near Mae Ping river. Hotel's staffs were very cooperated, and provide prompt service. We hope that the other guests will share a similar view about this hotel. We are looking forward to stay in this hotel in the near future.
Reviewed November 05, 2010

Michael J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Impressive
Lobby, Rooms, Staff, Clean
None
The location could be seen by some as a minus as it is some way from the city centre. On arrival I discovered that there was no internet connection in my room, the staff emmed changed my room to one that did. Staff were always polite and ultra helpfull, all with the traditional Thai smiling faces.
Reviewed November 04, 2010

Prada K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2010
comfortable settings away from home
spacious and comfortable
none
Holiday Innn Chiangmai never fails us. Most of the tiem w hen we come to Chiangmai, it is our hotel of choice. The hotel may be a bit old, it is however well maintained; clean and spacious. Staff are helpful and breakfast is good.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Rachata A. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Value for your money
Clean and big beds
Warm service at reception with welcome drinks. Value for your money due to big beds,seperated areas between showering and bathing.Water is getting hot very fast.It is no problem to stay at this hotel if you have a rental car or own transportation.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Ross W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
beautiful hotel in Chaing Mai
Good facilties and rooms
A very pleasant large hotel in Chaing Mai. Hotel staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast expensive when compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Needs to be part of deal. Hotel a bit further from center Chaing Mai and markets where good shopping is avilable. Access to places of interest is good but have to go through city. we enjoyed out stay very much but were sight seeing a lot of time with much to see and do in Chang Mai and surrounding area.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Thomas B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great hotel and fantastic service
I liked the friendly staff and breakfast buffet
I can't think of any
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was the second time I have stayed and really enjoy the staff and the service. Everyone was kind and helpful to me. The location is good with many services available nearby. The reception staff was especially kind and I would recommend a stay here to anyone who asked about coming to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed October 17, 2010