arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2377 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

WUI P.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Great and value for money!
Near to night market. Near to main gate. New and modern design.
Great. Just a comment on the shower.. The shower not in good condition.

Law V.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2013
good location, easy access to everywhere
near sunday market, nice staff, close to local resturants
I requested a non-smoking room on my booking but they give me a smoking room. There was a great smell when enter the room. The bed was too soft and not comfortable. The toilet was a bit dirty. The lock of the door was not function. We request the staff to fix it when we go out. However they still cannot fix it. They change the room for us. The staff was nice and polite. The hotel location is good. It's just next to the Sunday market and easy to access to most place.

paul B.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2013
Friendly people in Chiang Mai and great temples
Location
Have stayed before and just felt that standards have slipped in room hygiene

paul B.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2013
Central for Moat and restaurants
Location, location, location
Have stayed before at the Hotel M, but found this time that the room was not clean, in fact there was a bad odour from the toilet. I also cut my toe on the corner of the shower outside, very sharp so be careful.

Yuen C.
Hong Kong
December 01, 2013
good travelling in Chiang Mai
nice staff, good location, good transportation
The hotel room is small, close to the sunday market but quite noisy. The toilet has bad smell. there is not enough hot water for shower.

Ruslan F.
Russia
November 30, 2013
An affordable hotel in the middle of Chiang Mai.
quality/price ratio, close to the nightlife areas, guest friendly
I stayed only for 3 nights (so my review may not be complete) but the hotel generally lived up to my expectations. It was guest friendly, close to nightlife areas. The room while of a modest size was clean as well as reasonably comfortable and well equipped. The only problem was with the internet connection (wi-fi), which sometimes does not work and was slower than I would have liked it to be. In fact many hotels seems to have problems with internet - why it is so difficult to make it work? I would recommend this hotel to solo-travelers who want a guest friendly hotel close to the Chiang Mai's nightlife.

Ho N.
Vietnam
November 30, 2013
very good
good staff, location and bedroom

MICHAIL I.
Greece
November 23, 2013
good
location -value for money
with no problems only croudy in the elevator =-is only one

stephen S.
Australia
November 22, 2013
Great location , internet not so good, very noisy
loction location location
Really helpful , but had and corner room and was super noisy , internet didn't reach either but all good at a fair price , good location

LI B.
China
November 20, 2013
generally it is a nice stay
great location, big bed and clean room
It was a pleasant stay especially it is in a very good location which is near Sunday Walking street. But the wifi connect is very much a nightmare.