Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Marinus L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location near old city center
clean , attentive staff , excellent location just around the corner of sunday walkingstreet
My stay was ok , I stayed here before and will certainly recommend it to my friends. It is clean , the staff is helpfull and the location couldnot be better.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Marinus L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
An old hotel but clean and very close to citywall
during loy krathong cultural festival you are here for the best place to visit the highlights
My stay was ok , and the service was perfect. I stayed at the top floor and during a heavy rain shower the ceiling was leaking and drops were falling right on my bed . I went down to the reception to report this and within minutes I got another room on the same floor but on the other site , so I could easily relocate my luggage. Top service .
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Ramet P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location, just next to Tar Pea gate.
Location, room and staff performance
Hotel located just opposite to Ta Pae Gate. Close to walking street, great staff with comfortable room.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Cherylene L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Perfect location
Location was perfect. It was in front of the Sunday night market. Lots of food choices available nearby. The staff are attentive and made effort to care for you.
Good. Except that it was bit noisy at night due to proximity to the Sunday night market.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

tracey M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great value
large rooms, comfortable, extremely friendly staff
Reviewed December 05, 2013

WUI P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great and value for money!
Near to night market. Near to main gate. New and modern design.
Great. Just a comment on the shower.. The shower not in good condition.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Law V. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location, easy access to everywhere
near sunday market, nice staff, close to local resturants
I requested a non-smoking room on my booking but they give me a smoking room. There was a great smell when enter the room. The bed was too soft and not comfortable. The toilet was a bit dirty. The lock of the door was not function. We request the staff to fix it when we go out. However they still cannot fix it. They change the room for us. The staff was nice and polite. The hotel location is good. It's just next to the Sunday market and easy to access to most place.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

paul B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Friendly people in Chiang Mai and great temples
Location
Have stayed before and just felt that standards have slipped in room hygiene
Reviewed December 01, 2013

paul B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Central for Moat and restaurants
Location, location, location
Have stayed before at the Hotel M, but found this time that the room was not clean, in fact there was a bad odour from the toilet. I also cut my toe on the corner of the shower outside, very sharp so be careful.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Yuen C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
good travelling in Chiang Mai
nice staff, good location, good transportation
The hotel room is small, close to the sunday market but quite noisy. The toilet has bad smell. there is not enough hot water for shower.
Reviewed December 01, 2013