arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2377 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 ketsaraporn J.
Thailand
October 30, 2015
Nice location not expensive clean
Nice location not expensive clean
Nice location not expensive Clean

8 Pin G.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Convenient and clean rooms
Cleanliness, location, price
Good stay, aside from bed that was tad too soft.

9 David S.
United States
October 27, 2015
Excellent Value
Location, Value, and friendly staff

8 Tony T.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
Good location
The hotel is located in old city (East gate), starting point of sunday night market. Walking distance within old city temples. Many good food around.

9 HAIDONG Z.
China
October 08, 2015
locaiton
location, location, location
location is perfect. i've been here many times. In general, it's a satisfying budget hotel. will come back

7.7 Chon I.
Macau
October 05, 2015
Good
Location, comfort, cleaniness

8 amanda V.
United States
September 29, 2015
Good location, little overpriced
Comfy beds, bike rental!!! Nice staff
This place was great, it was literally right next to the gate and around walking street and lots of food options. The place is a bit dated but overall does the trick. They rented bikes to us without having to leave our passports or give them 4 thousand baht. Front desk woman was very friendly and helpful. Definitely request a room away from the street. I've read that it's very noisy. We could see Wat Chedi Luang from our window which was really cool!

3.7 John A.
United States
September 23, 2015
Horrible mattress, very noisy street
Very overrated hotel. Very close to the gate, but the street noise makes it very hard to sleep. Mattress had a horrible bar or lump in it, which went all the way across the bed, where the shoulder blades would lay. This made for the most uncomfortable night's rest. Staff were so so. Definitely would not stay there again. Also, room was very small, like a Japanese office hotel. Most of the clientele was Asian. Terrible choice for a Westerner. You could do a lot better, and probably pay less too.

8 John G.
Canada
September 14, 2015
hotel M
Location, good staff, cleanliness.
Good overall experience hotel is in an excellent central location with lots of restaurants, bars and other facilities close by.

7.7 Witarn C.
Thailand
September 09, 2015
A value hotel near center of city
Great breakfast , Location and Room facility